Chocolate Turtle Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2000
Not really a cheesecake, I was hoping for one. If you cut one slice, the rest of the pie fills up the space.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
this did not turn out well for me. The cream cheese/chocolate filling had barely any chocolate taste, and mostly an unsweetened cream cheese flavor. And letting it set for only 15 minutes (I actually let it set about 30), and then drizzling the chocolate syrup over the top was a big mistake. Two hours later when I went to get it out of the fridge it appeared that the hot fudge sauce had caused the filling to sort of 'break down' and it was very liquidy and not appetizing. The chocolate crust with the caramel on top was the only good part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2000
Instead of carmels, I used 3 small containers of carmel apple dip ($0.99 each) and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2001
This is a great dessert!!! I am trying to cut fat so I used fat free evaporated Milk, Fat free Cream cheese, Fat free Sour Cream, and fat free milk. IT STILL TASTED GREAT!!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
i added a layer of melted choc chips mixed with whipped cream on top of the crust to add more chocolate to the recipe. also once the caramel is refrigerated, it hardens, making it hard to slice. all around, pretty good. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PBJSANDWICHES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
What a massive failure. I made this twice in one night, thinking I had done something wrong. The pie never fully sets up, has little to no cheescake flavor. I took the second one to work for a pot luck and no one ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
Extremely easy and delicious. The only problem I had was that I used fat free sour cream, lowfat milk and low fat cream cheese...it didn't hold its shape very well but it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2003
this was the first cheesecake i've made and it turned out perfect! no oozing caramel and it didn't stick either. the only thing i would change is that the cheesecake flavor gets overwhelmed by all the pecan, chocolate and caramel. next time i will keep the crust the same but make 1 1/2 to 2 times the cheesecake mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
I was disappointed with this recipe, but it's partly my fault. I used skim milk, because that's all we ever have in our fridge, and it never set up. I'm sure this is a wonderful recipe, but anyone who makes it should use 2% milk or it will be runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States