Chocolate Turtle Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2000
This cheesecake is divine! If you love chocolate & caramel, you've got to try it. And it's easier than many cheesecake recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2000
It was great. Not as rich as some cheesecakes but just as tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2000
Thank you Stephanie - I made the cheesecake for my boss' birthday. I think I'm in line for a raise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2000
My sister borrowed this recipe for a family dinner. It was SO delicious! She used a store-bought graham cracker crust. Everyone else wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2000
I made this for my best friend for her birthday--I got a great response. This cheesecake is absolutely delicious and a lot of fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2001
I really don't know what I did wrong! I followed the directions exactly but when I cut the cheesecake, caramel oozed out everywhere. It was unstopable, it all came out and was like liquid. I don't know what could have happened, any advice? The actual cheescake itself tasted awesome, I'd like to give this another try! Please help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2001
Hi Stephanie, This was such a crowd pleaser!! I made it for Christmas, an it will now be a tradition of mine. I used chocolate waffer crumbs instead of the vanilla, and it urned out great! Thanks, Niblet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2001
This was one of the best cheesecakes I have ever tasted...My 15yr old daughter made it and it was the creamiest I have ever had...she also made it with an oreo crumb crust...a little too chocolaty so next time maybe I will use the vanilla wafers and maybe only put chocolate in half of the batter and marble it...definately two thumbs up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2001
This cheesecake was very good, but also very very sweet. But if thats what you like, then you will surely be in heaven with this cheesecake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2001
I searched the big web for all types of cheesecakes--some low fat and others not. This was a great flavored one and extremely easy to make. I even did a low fat method using low fat and non fat cream cheeses, pan spraying the form and sprinkling the wafers crumbs, sugar free caramels, low fat milk and low fat chocolate chips. It was pretty good but the original was the best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States