Chocolate Truffle Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I have made this a few times and we love it. You don't need a large piece, a little goes along way. Topped with real whipped cream lightly sweetened. Can't ask for an easier dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Trumansburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
i love love loved this reciepe it was so easy to make and it was yum yum yum five stars definantly !!!! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
CHOCOHOLICS REJOICE this is REALLY GOOD i only changed the semi-chocolate chips to milk my family raved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reah george

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This is AMAZING! I was nervous about trying this recipe after reading the other reviews, but I'm so glad I tried it! The quality of the pie I think really depends on the quality of chocolate you use. I used Ghirardelli 60% bittersweet chocolate, but I recommend Lindt or Hershey's as well. An excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valentine de Villefort

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
very good. added crumbled chocolate cookie pie crust. does not need the full cooking time, just w few minutes less to make it more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Tried this one for Christmas. Very rich! Almost too rich. Guinea pig Hubby says "too much cocoa." I ended up cutting the pie up into small squares like brownies, sprinkled powdered sugar on top, and took it to a party. Most of it got eaten. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Not sure what happened, but my first attempt made something with more of a brownie-like texture instead of a pie texture. Plus, the chocolate did not come thru as well as I had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
It was good, but not something I would make 'as-is' again. It was not terribly sweet, so if you want something that isn't too sweet, this would be for you. Very chocolatey. I would try at least half the squares as sweetened chocolate next time. With that tweek, I'd make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States