Chocolate Truffle Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Extremely chocolaty easy to assemble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJ65

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
OMG, If I could give these more stars, I would!!! I LOVE chocolate and these are possibly the BEST chocolate cookies I've ever had. They are VERY rich and stay nice and soft. They were a huge hit! **I did not have any semi sweet chocolate chips on hand, so I used 6 semi sweet baking squares(equals 1 cup of chips) and used the remaining two squares(I chopped them up) in place of the additional cup of chips called for at the end of the recipe and they came out so delicious this way too!!! Very rich, chocolate bites of deliciousness!!!! YUMMMM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I didn't change a thing! These are so addicting...everyone asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Port Allen, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Good when still warm but too dense for us after they cool off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
These are amazing! So rich and decadent. Everyone raves about them! So good with a glass of cold milk or vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Changes I made, since I use what I have on hand: used 1 bar very good bittersweet chocolate. & 1 bar of Lindt 70% cocoa, all cut into chip-sized chunks & 3/4 cups semi-sweet chocolate chips. Also, the cocoa was sweetened. I added probably 1 TB or 2 extra of sugar to make up for it. I had NO problem with the cookies not being sweet enough. Very indulgent & very good. Has wonderful chocolate taste, unlike most "chocolate" cookies without much flavor. Even altered, I wouldn't hesitate to gift these! Yum. Also, the crackle was just like the picture. Perfect. Very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
WOW....these cookies were amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smonty48

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
This recipe was delicious! I am a true chocoholic...LOL Do you mind posting/sharing it on the U.S. Postal Service Facebook page? We love to have it there also! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Yum.....just yum! Only change was to use mini-chocolate chips for the 1 cup that you stir into the dough at the end. I refrigerated overnight, and if you do that I also recommend letting it warm up for a few minutes, as the dough was like a big hunk of hardened fudge at first, and a little sticky. Unbelievable chocolate flavor! This one is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristineM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I made these with all Ghiradelli chocolate products and they are to die for! If you refrig over night, I would take the dough out for a little bit before you start as it gets very hard to scoop, it broke my cookie scoop. But I still give it 5 stars, a chocolate lover's dream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Burkart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States