Chocolate Truffle Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I made these with all Ghiradelli chocolate products and they are to die for! If you refrig over night, I would take the dough out for a little bit before you start as it gets very hard to scoop, it broke my cookie scoop. But I still give it 5 stars, a chocolate lover's dream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Burkart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Very fudgey. Similar to a brownie. We sprinkled ours with powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This was the 1st time I used this recipe. I accidently used baking soda instead of baking powder. When i realized it I added the bakeing powder. They were awesome. Like a peice of heaven. Dont know how much they changed from useing that little bit of baking soda, but I will be makeing them again the same way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I absolutely LOVE these cookies. I have made them for a few holiday parties and one of my friends liked them so much she requested that I make them for her birthday party. I top them with powdered sugar and sometimes instead of the last 1 cup of chocolate chips, I used the chopped Andes candies to make them minty. SO GOOD! Definitely one of my favorite cookies, ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathy McFadden
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Excellent, I suggest dusting your hands with powdered sugar before rolling dough into balls. This is my favorite cookie. If I could have 1 type of cookie for the rest of my life, this is it! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy McFadden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I made these exactly as written and they were wonderful! Mine looked just like the picture. The dough is too sticky to roll even when refrigerated so I just spoon dropped them. I will definitely be making these again! Thanks for the yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocoholic2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
If you like chocolate these are for you. The prep & ball rolling is a 1 star, but the taste is 5. These are worth the trouble, but for something special. Hubby made the dough & I rolled the next day to bake so that helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
These are the best chocolate cookies I have ever made! Add white chocolate chips, you'll eat the whole batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Wonderfully RICH!!! True chocaholics will adore these with a nice cold glass of milk!!!!! Used 1/2 cup of dark chocolate chips and 1/2 cup semisweet chocolate chips when melting as my family loves the taste of dark chocolate chips most. When following the directions, the cookies came out dense, rich and very chocolately!! A keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TGal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
not a fan! the name is not appropriate. i consider myself a great cookie maker and i was trying to make these for an auction tonight. Will not be adding them to the trays. They taste wonderful but, the most difficult cookie to make. super messy, tried everyones tricks and found that the only way to actually make them look like a cookie was to press them down with the bottom of a glass which i had to keep spraying with pam. will probably keep these for myself but lets see if i can save them by dipping half of the cookie into almond bark. and lets just call them what they really are...... brownies shaped like cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ainsandjack

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockport, Texas, USA
Living In: Belmont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 406) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States