Chocolate Truffle Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This is a wonderful rich recipe. I've received many compliments on it when I brought it to work. I recommend using mini chocolate chips (at least for the second half that goes into the batter). I saw a similar recipe in a magazine that used chopped up black walnuts in lieu of the second cup of chocolate chips; and it dipped the cookies in powdered sugar before putting them on the baking sheet. It gives them a nice looking coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
These are dangerously decadent. You must follow the recipe, no substitutions. Thanks for the fantastic formula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Our local ice cream shop has a flavor called Death by Chocolate. I think these cookies taste a lot like that. We love them. Dough was really sticky, but after I refrigerated it was like fudge. I used a cookie scoop and that worked fine. They are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Everyone loves these. I've made them several times with no changes to the recipe, and they are absolutely delicious. Easy to make and even easier to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Extremely chocolaty easy to assemble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJ65

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
OMG, If I could give these more stars, I would!!! I LOVE chocolate and these are possibly the BEST chocolate cookies I've ever had. They are VERY rich and stay nice and soft. They were a huge hit! **I did not have any semi sweet chocolate chips on hand, so I used 6 semi sweet baking squares(equals 1 cup of chips) and used the remaining two squares(I chopped them up) in place of the additional cup of chips called for at the end of the recipe and they came out so delicious this way too!!! Very rich, chocolate bites of deliciousness!!!! YUMMMM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I didn't change a thing! These are so addicting...everyone asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Port Allen, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Good when still warm but too dense for us after they cool off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
These are amazing! So rich and decadent. Everyone raves about them! So good with a glass of cold milk or vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Changes I made, since I use what I have on hand: used 1 bar very good bittersweet chocolate. & 1 bar of Lindt 70% cocoa, all cut into chip-sized chunks & 3/4 cups semi-sweet chocolate chips. Also, the cocoa was sweetened. I added probably 1 TB or 2 extra of sugar to make up for it. I had NO problem with the cookies not being sweet enough. Very indulgent & very good. Has wonderful chocolate taste, unlike most "chocolate" cookies without much flavor. Even altered, I wouldn't hesitate to gift these! Yum. Also, the crackle was just like the picture. Perfect. Very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States