Chocolate Truffle Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Absolutely divine! I got a ton of copliments on these cookies. They do taste very similar to a chocolate truffle, but you also get the added texture of cookie. I will be making these again very soon and continue to keep them in my rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NellieB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I haven't tasted these yet, I may change the star rating aftervI do but I must say so far I am not impressed. The recipe says refrigerate at least an hr up to overnight...other reviews said don't refrigerate overnight because the dough gets too hard so far I have had the dough in the refrigerator for 3 hrs and it is still too soft to even think about rolling. I bake a lot and so far this is the only recipe I have had any issues with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Decadent cookies for a surefire chocolate fix. You don't need to roll into perfect balls, rough approximations look just as great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
FANTASTIC! Best ooey-gooey chocolate cookie I have ever made/had. They have a thin flakey crust and the middle melts in your mouth. I ran out of cookie dough before I could try the dough with raspberry flavoring but there will be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
very chocolatey! simple recipe, no problems baking, etc. probably won't be making them too much though because - the excessive amount of chocolate is pricey & honestly too much chocolate for the tastes in our house. definitely would be a great dessert to take away or make for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deetergirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nappanee, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This is definitely a chocolate-lover's cookie! It's 5-stars as is. I've also added bittersweet chocolate in place of the semi-sweet or in half and half proportions. Tastes great with a demitasse coffee or a nice wine, as it's not too sweet. LOVE THEM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seroe Colorado, San Nicolas, Aruba
Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
These cookies are the BOMB. Everytime I make them, they magically disappear. Worth the effort to make them. My friends at work are devouring them as I type this. I don't change a thing in the recipe - they come out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This is a wonderful rich recipe. I've received many compliments on it when I brought it to work. I recommend using mini chocolate chips (at least for the second half that goes into the batter). I saw a similar recipe in a magazine that used chopped up black walnuts in lieu of the second cup of chocolate chips; and it dipped the cookies in powdered sugar before putting them on the baking sheet. It gives them a nice looking coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
These are dangerously decadent. You must follow the recipe, no substitutions. Thanks for the fantastic formula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Our local ice cream shop has a flavor called Death by Chocolate. I think these cookies taste a lot like that. We love them. Dough was really sticky, but after I refrigerated it was like fudge. I used a cookie scoop and that worked fine. They are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 406) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States