Chocolate Truffle Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Not sure what happened but my batter was the consistency of mayonnaise after being in the refrigerator for 4 hours. Cookies really spread out but they were yummy. Put dough (batter) in freezer and had better luck. Two stars for the problems, four for the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julias1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
These were okay, but too chocolate-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Turned out pretty good, but I used all bittersweet chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Absolutely divine! I got a ton of copliments on these cookies. They do taste very similar to a chocolate truffle, but you also get the added texture of cookie. I will be making these again very soon and continue to keep them in my rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NellieB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I haven't tasted these yet, I may change the star rating aftervI do but I must say so far I am not impressed. The recipe says refrigerate at least an hr up to overnight...other reviews said don't refrigerate overnight because the dough gets too hard so far I have had the dough in the refrigerator for 3 hrs and it is still too soft to even think about rolling. I bake a lot and so far this is the only recipe I have had any issues with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Decadent cookies for a surefire chocolate fix. You don't need to roll into perfect balls, rough approximations look just as great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
FANTASTIC! Best ooey-gooey chocolate cookie I have ever made/had. They have a thin flakey crust and the middle melts in your mouth. I ran out of cookie dough before I could try the dough with raspberry flavoring but there will be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
very chocolatey! simple recipe, no problems baking, etc. probably won't be making them too much though because - the excessive amount of chocolate is pricey & honestly too much chocolate for the tastes in our house. definitely would be a great dessert to take away or make for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deetergirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nappanee, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This is definitely a chocolate-lover's cookie! It's 5-stars as is. I've also added bittersweet chocolate in place of the semi-sweet or in half and half proportions. Tastes great with a demitasse coffee or a nice wine, as it's not too sweet. LOVE THEM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seroe Colorado, San Nicolas, Aruba
Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
These cookies are the BOMB. Everytime I make them, they magically disappear. Worth the effort to make them. My friends at work are devouring them as I type this. I don't change a thing in the recipe - they come out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States