Chocolate Truffle Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Absolutely divine! I got a ton of copliments on these cookies. They do taste very similar to a chocolate truffle, but you also get the added texture of cookie. I will be making these again very soon and continue to keep them in my rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NellieB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I haven't tasted these yet, I may change the star rating aftervI do but I must say so far I am not impressed. The recipe says refrigerate at least an hr up to overnight...other reviews said don't refrigerate overnight because the dough gets too hard so far I have had the dough in the refrigerator for 3 hrs and it is still too soft to even think about rolling. I bake a lot and so far this is the only recipe I have had any issues with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Decadent cookies for a surefire chocolate fix. You don't need to roll into perfect balls, rough approximations look just as great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
FANTASTIC! Best ooey-gooey chocolate cookie I have ever made/had. They have a thin flakey crust and the middle melts in your mouth. I ran out of cookie dough before I could try the dough with raspberry flavoring but there will be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
very chocolatey! simple recipe, no problems baking, etc. probably won't be making them too much though because - the excessive amount of chocolate is pricey & honestly too much chocolate for the tastes in our house. definitely would be a great dessert to take away or make for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deetergirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nappanee, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This is definitely a chocolate-lover's cookie! It's 5-stars as is. I've also added bittersweet chocolate in place of the semi-sweet or in half and half proportions. Tastes great with a demitasse coffee or a nice wine, as it's not too sweet. LOVE THEM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seroe Colorado, San Nicolas, Aruba
Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
These cookies are the BOMB. Everytime I make them, they magically disappear. Worth the effort to make them. My friends at work are devouring them as I type this. I don't change a thing in the recipe - they come out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This is a wonderful rich recipe. I've received many compliments on it when I brought it to work. I recommend using mini chocolate chips (at least for the second half that goes into the batter). I saw a similar recipe in a magazine that used chopped up black walnuts in lieu of the second cup of chocolate chips; and it dipped the cookies in powdered sugar before putting them on the baking sheet. It gives them a nice looking coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
These are dangerously decadent. You must follow the recipe, no substitutions. Thanks for the fantastic formula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Our local ice cream shop has a flavor called Death by Chocolate. I think these cookies taste a lot like that. We love them. Dough was really sticky, but after I refrigerated it was like fudge. I used a cookie scoop and that worked fine. They are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States