Chocolate Truffle Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Clairelane
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This might be the best cookie recipe I've ever tried. I made some modifications for taste and the holidays. I used the Nestle mint/chocolate chips, half semi-sweet/half unsweetened baking squares, and doubled the flour. I put my covered bowl out in the snow for about 20 minutes, rolled the dough into little balls, baked for 9 minutes exactly and WAHLAH! These taste like soft, fluffy Thin Mints. Now I'm making a batch of 10 dozen for a cookie exchange! **NOTE: my recipe modifications with more flour only yielded 31 cookies and the balls are very small. If you need exactly 3 dozen, you'll need to beef up the quantities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Very rich dark chocolate taste. My husband said that this is in the top two of his favorite cookies that I have made. I have made a lot of really yummy cookies so that's a big compliment! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jaime
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This is the 2nd time I made these, they are so very delicious. This time I decorated them Halloween style, fun! The 2nd cup of chocolate chips at the end, I used a a mix of semi-sweet chips and orange colored chips to make it more Halloween-y. A couple of tips...Make sure the chocolate that you've melted is cooled before you add it to the bowl of other ingredients. Make sure you keep the dough very cold and roll quickly. It will help to cool your pan before the next batch as well. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
LOVE these cookies so much that I made two batches in the last week so that I could send them in care packages to both kids at camp for sharing and they were a hit. They are a scrumptious chocolate cookie. A bit messy to roll, but well worth it. Last batch I was short one square of unsweetened chocolate so I substituted semi sweet, still just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Delicious! Gooey center, soft outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Everyone loved these. A crowd favorite for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Awesome chocolatey cookie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Sorry to say that I am disappointed in this recipe and shocked at the rating. The cookie is dry and tasteless. I am a baker and love chololate. This was a huge disappointment. I am going back the chocolate crinkle cookies for my holiday trays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
OH MY! These are marvelous! Like a brownie in a cookie. Dark and chocolate laden orbs or goodness. Refrigerating first is a must, the dough is really sticky. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Best chocolate cookie I have had. Made if for an office potluck and won best side/dessert. Substituted 1 cup butterscotch chips (mixed in at end) that I needed to use up and I could not taste the butterscotch, although others could. Will definitely use chocolate chips next time, may try it with white chocolate chips. As someone else mentioned it is very good with milk as it is very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States