Chocolate Truffle Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Delicious very decadent, may soften over time. baked for full 11minutes. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I made theese cookies for my husband to take to work. Everyone raved for days how good they were and some even said I should sell them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATVOCI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I expected great things from this recipe after reading the glowing reviews. Unfortunately, I found myself disappointed. Sure, the dough was extremely chocolatey, however, as a self-professed chocoholic, found myself wanting more. Additionally, the dough was much too difficult to handle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valdez, Alaska, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Wow! These are soo good! We couldn't help but eat them before they cooled and they just melted in our mouthes. They are just as good and soft after they are cooled too! So yummy and chocolaty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
my boyfriend ate them up within days! very rich and dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Chocolate Awesomeness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Excellent. I found that I needed to make the balls slightly larger than 1" size to get the 36 cookies that the recipe states, but they turned out very well no matter whether I made them tiny or very large.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Very chocolaty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staunton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Highland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I'm giving this 4 stars since my coworkers seemed to love them. I wasn't quite as impressed. I'm a major chocoholic, but after they were completely cool, to me they almost tasted a little bitter. Maybe I'll try semi-sweet squares instead if I make them again. I didn't have cocoa powder (well I did but it expired in 2004 so I thought I probably shouldn't use it!), so I added an extra square of unsweetened chocolate and a tablespoon extra flour. I had thin brownie batter at this point. I figured there was no way I would be able to make cookies with that even after refrigerating so I ended up adding 3 more tablespoons of flour. Before refrigerating it was pretty much brownie batter consistency. I refrigerated it over an hour, and boy did it thicken up! I had no problems forming the cookies. I added peanut butter chips to some (I liked those best) and chopped up Andes mints to some. I baked them 8 minutes and moved them to a wire rack after about 1 minute. Overall they apparently turned out good since I got rave reviews. They just weren't my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Well, I'm going to ruin this cookie's almost flawless reputation. I didn't really like them, and I am 100% a chocolate over. I didn't really like the taste, nor the consistency-too mushy inside and too bitter-and I looove dark chocolate. I don't know-these cookies and I are not in love. Won't make again. And I wanted to loooove them. =(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Bigford

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 407) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States