Chocolate Truffle Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
This cookie recipe was a great failure. Expensive to make, time consuming,and the cookies hardened by the next day to a tooth breaking status~~in an air tight container. I have made cookies forever and this was disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Wonderful!! Almost tastes like fudge- these are my absolute favorite cookies- they freeze very well, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Very good. Quite a bit of work for a cookie. Tastes a lot like brownies and has same texture. My family would like me to make again. I'm not sure it's worth the work though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I didn't change a single thing in this recipe and these cookies were absolutely amazing! My boyfriend is a chocoholic and said they're the best cookies he ever had (including those expensive ones they sell at Faneuill Hall).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
These were alright. The kids and husband liked them more than I did. They are definitely a rich cookie. I made exactly according to recipe but rolled half of the bach in powdered sugar before baking. They look and smell so yummy while cooking. For me, as a personaly preference, they were just too rich. Not anything wrong with the recipe, just my taste!! By the way, had no problems with the dough either! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Wow! were these rich! I wondered why they were made so small until I tried one. Very good, but very rich. As my husband said, "You wouldn't want to grab a handful of these."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Very first recipe I made on Allrecipes and it was a HIT. The texture is amazing and it's so chocolatey.. it satisfies my sister and my chocolate craving every time. I've been selfish and not share this recipe with anyone outside of the house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Possibly the best cookie I've ever had- moist, fudgy, rich and satisfying! I made one change due to my own ingredient availability- I used 3 oz. unsweet chocolate + 1 oz bittersweet, and tried to compensate by using just less than 1 cup of sugar. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
My family said these were the best. These were really fudgy or truffle like. In my opinion they were doughy. Im sure thats how they are suppose to be. I made most of them as written and one batch over cooked. I like my cookies chewy. I did use some white chocolate chips. Tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darthotto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Fantastic recipe!!!!!!! Very chocolate, perfect for a chocoholic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States