Chocolate Truffle Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
These cookies turned out completely flat. They had a very good flavor but we just had to eat crumbs scraped off the pan. I followed the recipe exactly. They are expensive and time consuming. I will probably try them one more time with shortening instead of butter to see if that helps the flatness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Raspberry - the only thing that can improve on these cookies! I call mine Chocolate Raspberry Thunder. Make cookies as per Kevin's recipe. Change nothing except you may want to use parchment paper on your cookie sheet! When baking, DO NOT press dough down to make cookies flatten. When done cooking, cookies will be dome shaped. Allow to cool for about 15 minutes. Using a finger, thumb, or rounded end of spoon, very carefully press down in center of cookies, making a small well. Be sure not to go all the way through to the parchment paper; cookie will expand a little. Fill the well with seedless raspberry preserves, usually @ 1/2 teaspoon, and flatten to shape to top of cookie (I use a small cupcake icing knife for this step). Very carefully, place fingers around the bottom of cookie and push slightly to reshape so it's round again but don't squeeze so hard that it pushes the filling out of the middle. Place in freezer for @ one hour, then wrap individually with plastic wrap, put in freezer bag or container and keep frozen for the occasional best cookie you've ever eaten (if you haven't eaten half of them already!). Note: you can also make a well in dough and fill with preserves before cooking. Either way is good, but I like the flavor better when the preserves are fresh. I'd write a custom menu but not a supporting member.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I made these cookies for 2 of my chocolich friends and they LOVED them. I love chocolate also and thought they were awesome! TY Kevin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athenarose

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Good flavor,very "chocolatey", maybe too much for my taste. My cookie didn't look like the picture, more flat for some reason. Not sure I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Wow! These are to die for! If you are not a richchocolate fan, these are not for you. They are a mess to make as they get your hands pretty dirty but WELL worth it! 9 minutes was the perfect baking time. Make sure to let them sit a few minutes before removing from the pans. For the people who thought they were dry, you may have over-baked them. Mine were still soft in the middle the next day without putting them in a container.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janpie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I was very excited about making these for all my chocoholics, but they came out quite dry and I did not care for the taste at all. Most liked them, just said they were dry. Will try again, with shorter baking time. Personally, I can take or leave chocolate, so perhaps that's why I didn't care for them myself. Thanks for the recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
These are incredible. I add heath to the recipe and they're dangerously delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
This cookie recipe was a great failure. Expensive to make, time consuming,and the cookies hardened by the next day to a tooth breaking status~~in an air tight container. I have made cookies forever and this was disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Wonderful!! Almost tastes like fudge- these are my absolute favorite cookies- they freeze very well, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Very good. Quite a bit of work for a cookie. Tastes a lot like brownies and has same texture. My family would like me to make again. I'm not sure it's worth the work though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 407) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States