Chocolate Truffle Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I followed the advice of one of the other reviewers and added a little raspberry extract to the mix. My favorite holiday cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Omg these are amazing and a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
As per my sister these taste like brownies! A+ she says. I should have read the receipt all the way through and left the batter in the fridge overnight. 1 hour was not long enough the dough was hard to work with. I will make this again!!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Let me first say that yes, I am a chocoholic and so is everyone in my family. We LOVED these cookies. I made a half recipe because I wasn't sure how they'd turn out, but they were perfect. It made 30 small cookies and we ate 20 of them! I followed the directions exactly and cooked 9 minutes and let them sit for 5. We ate them still warm, and they were set on the outside and soft and gooey inside. I did lightly spray the cookie sheet before baking and they came right off the tray. Also I coated my hands with flour 2-3 times while rolling them to help with the stickiness. This is a definite keeper for our family, though I think I may try almond or coffee flavor just to see what they are like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
These are a chocolate-lover's dream come true! Bursting with chocolatey gooeyness. They are so decadent. Before folding in the last cup of chocolate chips, I divided the batter in two bowls and then folded in bittersweet chocolate chips in one batch and white chocolate chips in the other. I was going to drizzle more chocolate on top, but they came out of the oven with a gorgeous glossy crust. We used a cookie scoop to portion these out, and baked them for 9 minutes. Delicious! Thank you Kevin for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithtown, New York, USA
Living In: New Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Will not make again. Would not recommend rolling dough,instead use two spoons. I chilled it for 4hrs. Cook slightly longer. My oven usually requires that I take things out at minimum time and these were not done at 10min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Make sure to bake these on parchment paper. Don't overbake. Let them cool for at least 5 minutes before removing from the sheet. The colder they are when you assemble them, the better they are to work with. These are absolute 5 star cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie Sutton
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I made this recipe for a party that I really wanted a chocolate souffle for but didn't have the time or skill to manage that for. These cookies are the perfect thing! Simple, rich and classy! I tasted the dough, a cookie out of the oven (because who can wait when it's chocolate) and a day later at my actual event and these cookies truly last and hold up with time. I cannot express how easy it is...I have 4 kids under 7 yrs. I made this recipe while they were all home and had one friend over. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Sutton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Love these cookies!!!!!!!! I baked them with my friend and they are fun to make and everybody loves them. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samantha S.
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
These cookies are brownie-like, fudgy and SO chocolatey. We followed the recipe exactly and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States