Chocolate Truffle Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Stephanie Sutton
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I made this recipe for a party that I really wanted a chocolate souffle for but didn't have the time or skill to manage that for. These cookies are the perfect thing! Simple, rich and classy! I tasted the dough, a cookie out of the oven (because who can wait when it's chocolate) and a day later at my actual event and these cookies truly last and hold up with time. I cannot express how easy it is...I have 4 kids under 7 yrs. I made this recipe while they were all home and had one friend over. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Sutton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Love these cookies!!!!!!!! I baked them with my friend and they are fun to make and everybody loves them. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samantha S.
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
These cookies are brownie-like, fudgy and SO chocolatey. We followed the recipe exactly and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pharmsav
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I tnk these cookies were amazing and really easy to make! They tasted so good even after a couple days! My husband loves he and thinks it's one of the best cookies I ever baked! Couldn't believe it was scratch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
These are decadent and delicious. I actually chilled for 2 days (not my plan but that's how it worked out.) Has to let warm up a bit because they were pretty hard to scoop. Wet hands when forming into balls, it prevents sticking to your hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
These taste just like brownies, in cookie form. Followed recipe exactly & they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I just made these, and they came out fantastic! I bake a lot of cookies, so I suggest sticking to 9 mins for the time. I substituted white chocolate chips for the second cup just for fun, and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Especially with coconut flakes rolled onto them before baking! Agree with having glass of milk or soymilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
These are soft on the inside and crispy on the outside. Let the dough sit out for 15 minutes to make the dough a little more scoop able. I made the dough the night before and kept it in the refrigerator. I used a cookie scoop. Could have made them bigger though. They don't spread much so I got 24 on the baking sheet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Oh. My. Goodness. Heavenly! Thank you to the reviewer who suggested dipping your fingers in cold water before handling the dough, because otherwise it is a sticky mess! These are SO yummy. They remind me of the Otis Spunkmeyer (sp?) muffins. SO rich and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Nolen Woods

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States