Chocolate Truffle Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
These cookies are so deliciously good I can't stop eating them. I followed the recipe completely. If you love chocolate you will love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I've been making these for years and have never had the problems the negative reviews mention. They are a bit labor intensive, but so worth it. You NEED to refrigerate the dough - I do it over night. If it's too hard, let it soften SLIGHTLY at room temp, just to get it pliable. It needs the chill time to absorb the flour and to become rollable. I tried not rolling once, mistake. They shape better if you roll them - it keeps it tight and moist. Otherwise, the spreading it weird. I use a disher (small ice cream scoop like thing) to get the dough out and then roll it between my palms, much easier to get it out while still cold enough with the disher. I make these every year and always have to at least double it - very rich and chocolaty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
These were AMAZING! I made them just as the recipe directed and everyone loved them. We are calling them Triple Chocolate Madness cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Euphorixlost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Delicious! I didn't add the 2 T of baking cocoa as I was making them as a gift for my mom who prefers milk chocolate and I didn't want them TOO too dark chocolate-y. They were still fantastic! My husband wants me to add a little coffee next time. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Cookies were labor intensive, expensive, and in the end , bitter and fell apart easily. Won't make this again, and I used the highest quality of ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I was looking for a recipe for chocolate lava cake until I realized I didn't have a ramekin, so I decided to settle for chocolate cookies. This definitely was NOT settling. These cookies taste just like a mini chocolate lava cake and they were a big hit with my friends. These were pretty easy and I will definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Wood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
made this recipe exactly as is. it is the best chocolate fix we have had in a long time. all my relatives and friends loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
These are truly decadent. Wonder of wonders-I brought them to a family get together, and my mother demanded the recipe. If you need a chocolate cookie to round out an assortment, these are fab. If you just need a death-by-chocolate fix, these are your cookies. To make the struggle with the richness of the dough somewhat smoother, definitely chill it down. And I use a small cookie scooper to make it easier to get dough to baking sheet without so much sticking to my palms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchengal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I love this recipe,made them yesterday. My kids got home from school and ate them one after the other. I just wanted to ask,mine came out really flat. Almost like pancakes,how can I get them looking like the picture? Please help,want to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookieMan
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
This is so easy, and the cookies are the best. Super chocolately, dense, and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 407) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States