Chocolate Truffle Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
These taste amazing, but I must have done something wrong because my cookies came out completely flat. I triple checked and I added all the correct ingredients and followed the recipe. I also let the dough chill over night. Any suggestions for me?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Wow! Amazing! Get a glass of cold milk ready for these. My only change was that I had a 3 oz extra dark choc bar that I melted with the choc chips to make one cup. What they lack in looks is more than made up for in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
The cookies came out moist inside. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Excellent! One of the best cookies I've ever had. Soft, moist, chewy and decadent. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
These cookies are so deliciously good I can't stop eating them. I followed the recipe completely. If you love chocolate you will love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I've been making these for years and have never had the problems the negative reviews mention. They are a bit labor intensive, but so worth it. You NEED to refrigerate the dough - I do it over night. If it's too hard, let it soften SLIGHTLY at room temp, just to get it pliable. It needs the chill time to absorb the flour and to become rollable. I tried not rolling once, mistake. They shape better if you roll them - it keeps it tight and moist. Otherwise, the spreading it weird. I use a disher (small ice cream scoop like thing) to get the dough out and then roll it between my palms, much easier to get it out while still cold enough with the disher. I make these every year and always have to at least double it - very rich and chocolaty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
These were AMAZING! I made them just as the recipe directed and everyone loved them. We are calling them Triple Chocolate Madness cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Euphorixlost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Delicious! I didn't add the 2 T of baking cocoa as I was making them as a gift for my mom who prefers milk chocolate and I didn't want them TOO too dark chocolate-y. They were still fantastic! My husband wants me to add a little coffee next time. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Cookies were labor intensive, expensive, and in the end , bitter and fell apart easily. Won't make this again, and I used the highest quality of ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I was looking for a recipe for chocolate lava cake until I realized I didn't have a ramekin, so I decided to settle for chocolate cookies. This definitely was NOT settling. These cookies taste just like a mini chocolate lava cake and they were a big hit with my friends. These were pretty easy and I will definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Wood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States