Chocolate Truffle Cookies with Sea Salt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I was a little apprehensive to try these but they turned out perfect...they were a hit with my family. I think you have to not panic because they are gooey in the middle they are suppose to be that way..yummy!!!..don't over bake them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
HEAVENLY!! These cookies are simply perfect. The only changes I made was omitting the sea salt and chilling them for 30 minutes or longer. I had no problems with the consistency of the cookie batter. By far my most favorite cookie now; hard to stop after eating just one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
These were very, very rich! They were easy to make and I followed the recipe exactly. These cookies are best eaten warm, when the cookie inside is gooey. Once they cool they are like a truffle candy! If you're looking for a crisp cookie this is NOT the cookie for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catchyoulater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Loved these cookies, and so did the friends I shared them with. Everyone wanted the recipe. My only change was to eliminate the chocolate chips added at the end, and instead, added 1 cup Heath Toffee bits and 1 cup chopped pecans. Soooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fall River, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Very Good, def needs alot of milk on the side. I had to use 1/2 cup of flour and finally got a great consistency. Also had to wait until COMPLETELY cooled to get them off cookie sheet without ruining the finish of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
These came out exactly as stated in the recipe. I was worried because the batter was so gooey but once you refrigerate it it scoops fairly easily. I added pecans and the nuts and the salt really added a nice touch. They are very soft and gooey inside, almost undercooked but more like gooey melty chocolate. I am not a dark chocolate fan but these were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
these were wonderful! the addition of sea salt (I used Maldon) and added toasted pecans in a batch as well. These are delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ENELSON6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I was excited to try a new recipe, but nothing about these turned out. I have made hundreds of different cookies and this is the only recipe to ever be a complete failure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by squawk93
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Delicious hot from the oven! The sprinkling of sea salt really enhanced the chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squawk93

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 41-49 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States