Chocolate Truffle Cookies with Sea Salt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
These are fabulously chocolaty and very rich. Especially made for dark chocolate lovers!!! Follow the directions exactly and don't be daunted by the gooey dough. Bake as directed and get a big glass of cold milk to enjoy them with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Great chocolate cookies. Only thing I recomend is the recipe calls to chill the batter, if you chill the batter in the refrigerators let it stand for a few mins before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
These were fabulous! I loved the truffle quality and the sea salt is so complimentary!! If the batter is baking too thin let the batter harden a bit in the fridge. I am definitely making these again! I might try adding nuts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
These are a smash hit! My tips would be 1) add 1/4 cup more flour, 2) refrigerate for at 20-30 minutes or more 3) make them uniform and round as possible since they do spread and they spread unevenly. Making them look pretty was not easy but they taste like decadent truffles but in a cookie shape. I sliced up caramels and garnished each cookie in the center with a caramel slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Followed the recipe almost exactly and the cookies were perfect. The only change I made was adding an ounce or 2 of dark chocolate espresso bar to the melted chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
excellant cookies, easy to make. and delicious cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I made these for a cookie exchange and they were by far the most popular. Everyone wanted the recipe! Followed recipe exactly except for 2 small changes. used 3 tablespoons of butter instead of 2 only because my chocolate wasn't metling very evenly. Also after adding the chocolate chips let the dough chill for 45 minutes to an hour. The more solid the dough is the easier to ball up the dough so the cookies have a nice shape. Gooey inside and delicious with sea salt! Wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I really wanted to like these. They were just ok. Didn't leave me wanting more and I didn't gift them to my mother in law as planned. They are quite pretty and easy to make. Just not my cup of tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
These are fantastic! I melted the chocolate in the microwave rather than a double boiler, which made the recipe super easy. I also added another 1/4 cup of flour and let cool in fridge about a half hour. Spooned easily onto parchment paper. I baked them a little longer than the recipe called for to ensure they were done, even though the recipe stresses to not over bake. I think this helped. They are a really rich cookie but so addicting! I really only recommend these for a chocoholic! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States