Chocolate Truffle Cookies with Sea Salt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by squawk93
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Delicious hot from the oven! The sprinkling of sea salt really enhanced the chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squawk93

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
these were wonderful! the addition of sea salt (I used Maldon) and added toasted pecans in a batch as well. These are delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ENELSON6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
HEAVENLY!! These cookies are simply perfect. The only changes I made was omitting the sea salt and chilling them for 30 minutes or longer. I had no problems with the consistency of the cookie batter. By far my most favorite cookie now; hard to stop after eating just one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Loved these cookies, and so did the friends I shared them with. Everyone wanted the recipe. My only change was to eliminate the chocolate chips added at the end, and instead, added 1 cup Heath Toffee bits and 1 cup chopped pecans. Soooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fall River, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
These cookies are EXCELLENT! I followed the recipe exactly, baked for 7 minutes and gobbled them up!!! The sea salt is the perfect touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
These came out exactly as stated in the recipe. I was worried because the batter was so gooey but once you refrigerate it it scoops fairly easily. I added pecans and the nuts and the salt really added a nice touch. They are very soft and gooey inside, almost undercooked but more like gooey melty chocolate. I am not a dark chocolate fan but these were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I was a little apprehensive to try these but they turned out perfect...they were a hit with my family. I think you have to not panic because they are gooey in the middle they are suppose to be that way..yummy!!!..don't over bake them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
So good! Will definitely be making these again soon! They didn't even last a day! I used spelt flour instead of regular flour so I added about 2 Tbsp more because the consistency of spelt flour is similar to whole wheat flour. I also had to bake them for about 11 minutes (my cookies were about 2 Tbsp). They were so soft and chewy! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I made these last night to kick off my Christmas cookie baking. They were really easy and other than melting the chocolate and chilling the batter, they didn't take much time at all. I had a huge "Pound Plus" block of 54% Belgian dark chocolate from Trader Joe's, so I used 13 1-ounce squares (= 1 1/2 cups plus a little extra) of that instead of the 60% Godiva. For the other 1/3 cup chocolate, I just used semi-sweet chocolate chips (also from Trader Joe's - I'm a walking advertisement for them). I chilled the first batch for about 15 minutes before dropping by tablespoons onto a baking sheet. I baked them for 7 minutes, but they actually were over done at that time (I have a gas oven, so not sure if that makes a difference). The next batch I chilled for about 30 minutes and they dropped more easily onto the sheet, and baked them for 6 minutes and they were PERFECT. So soft and gooey inside! They were pretty flat but I guess that's how they're supposed be with so little flour in them? Didn't exactly look like the puffed-up cookies in Godiva's picture :) But amazing nonetheless. Sprinkled with sea salt AFTER so that the salt didn't melt, and it stayed on the cookies no problem. To-die-for good. Will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spirited Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edinburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Made them for a fundraiser at work. They were a huge hit. Made them exactly as the recipe calls. I doubled the recipe and may have had them in the fridge for about 45 min before I scooped thm out and baked them. Turned out perfect! Thanks for an awesome recipe. Reminded me of a lava cake only in cookie form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States