Chocolate Truffle Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Awesome! I have made this several times. For that extra zing, get a jar of the magic shell ice cream topping and put on top! Make sure the cake is good and cold and then refrigerate immediately. I also put mini choc chips in the magic shell before it hardens. People will love you and hate you at the same time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I made this recipe again and as usual it turned out GREAT. Will be making it this Christmas again Very rich decadent chocolate desert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I thought this was good, but it wasn't something that made me think, "Wow!" Also, it wasn't my favorite cheesecake texture. Perhaps, it was my cooking skills or lack there of. I did like how simple the ingredient list was and how easy it was to prepare. That bumped it up to 4 stars. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hope, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
WOW is all I have to say...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Exceptional chocolate taste and easy to make. Smooth and delicious. Followed the receipe and it was a marvelous hit with a big crowd. Make it and be proud.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This was well worth the extra work - Some of the reviews complained how the carmel was hard to cut so I just added an extra tablespoon of melted butter and I did not have a problem. I also liked the comment about baking and then turning off the oven for three hours - I did not have any cracks. I also made the fabulous Hot Fudge Sauce from this site and covered the top and let it drizzle down the sides after it was baked - really rich but then if you are going to eat chocolate that is the way it is supposed to be. I let this sit in refrigerator overnight and took out about 3 hours before serving and it was perfect to cut and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Wow this was great! I have never made a cheesecake before and this was so easy and turned out perfectly! The only change I made was increased the crust by half, using 27 Oreos (with chocolate filling instead of white) and upped the butter to 3T. I did this so that I could have the crust go up the sides of the pan rather than just the bottom. Everyone loved it! I did drizzle it with a little ganache for decoration purposes. Will definitely make again! I do recommend when the cake is done cooking, that you turn the oven off and let the cake sit in there for a few hours. This prevents cracks from forming. Highly recommend everyone to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naedwards

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tahoegirl
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
DEVINE! i can't even begin to say how good this was. perfectly creamy. i used about 30 oreos because, well, i like oreos. i made it in a 10 inch springform pan, baked for 65 minutes then turned off the oven and let cool in oven for 1 hour. no cracks. i put in fridge overnight, then topped with the Chocolate Ganache from this site. Took out of fridge 2 hours before serving. Absolutley wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tahoegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
This cheesecake is fabulous. I split the topping in two - half made with plain chocolate, and half made with white chocolate. Then I created a swirl/marble effect with them in the tin...delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mackdick
Reviewed: May 1, 2008
Awesome recipe! Very rich and chocolatey. I used more Oreos (probably about 22) and melted chocolate and strawberries for a topping. I will definitely use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States