Chocolate Truffle Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Awesome! I have made this several times. For that extra zing, get a jar of the magic shell ice cream topping and put on top! Make sure the cake is good and cold and then refrigerate immediately. I also put mini choc chips in the magic shell before it hardens. People will love you and hate you at the same time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I made this recipe again and as usual it turned out GREAT. Will be making it this Christmas again Very rich decadent chocolate desert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I thought this was good, but it wasn't something that made me think, "Wow!" Also, it wasn't my favorite cheesecake texture. Perhaps, it was my cooking skills or lack there of. I did like how simple the ingredient list was and how easy it was to prepare. That bumped it up to 4 stars. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hope, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
WOW is all I have to say...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Exceptional chocolate taste and easy to make. Smooth and delicious. Followed the receipe and it was a marvelous hit with a big crowd. Make it and be proud.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This was well worth the extra work - Some of the reviews complained how the carmel was hard to cut so I just added an extra tablespoon of melted butter and I did not have a problem. I also liked the comment about baking and then turning off the oven for three hours - I did not have any cracks. I also made the fabulous Hot Fudge Sauce from this site and covered the top and let it drizzle down the sides after it was baked - really rich but then if you are going to eat chocolate that is the way it is supposed to be. I let this sit in refrigerator overnight and took out about 3 hours before serving and it was perfect to cut and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Wow this was great! I have never made a cheesecake before and this was so easy and turned out perfectly! The only change I made was increased the crust by half, using 27 Oreos (with chocolate filling instead of white) and upped the butter to 3T. I did this so that I could have the crust go up the sides of the pan rather than just the bottom. Everyone loved it! I did drizzle it with a little ganache for decoration purposes. Will definitely make again! I do recommend when the cake is done cooking, that you turn the oven off and let the cake sit in there for a few hours. This prevents cracks from forming. Highly recommend everyone to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naedwards

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tahoegirl
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
DEVINE! i can't even begin to say how good this was. perfectly creamy. i used about 30 oreos because, well, i like oreos. i made it in a 10 inch springform pan, baked for 65 minutes then turned off the oven and let cool in oven for 1 hour. no cracks. i put in fridge overnight, then topped with the Chocolate Ganache from this site. Took out of fridge 2 hours before serving. Absolutley wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tahoegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
This cheesecake is fabulous. I split the topping in two - half made with plain chocolate, and half made with white chocolate. Then I created a swirl/marble effect with them in the tin...delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mackdick
Reviewed: May 1, 2008
Awesome recipe! Very rich and chocolatey. I used more Oreos (probably about 22) and melted chocolate and strawberries for a topping. I will definitely use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States