Chocolate Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
i made this for my family it didnt last one hour before it was gone..so i took it to our next party same thing it didnt last...it is soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This was good!! The only set back is that the brownie pieces were a bit too hard for my grandmother. I also added caramel sauce (drizzled heavily)and crushed heath bar pieces on top of each whip topping layer. DELICIOUS!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FattentheHubby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dorchester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Iris Brace
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
A success! However, my family and I found it a tad too sweet. Perhaps, next time, I might replace the brownies with something else! Worth a try, even just once!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iris Brace

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I followed many people's advice and did not add cool whip to the pudding but instead whipped heavy whipping cream. I also added a layer of raspberries on top. I did put a very small layer of cool whip between the pudding/cream mixture and the raspberries for color variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I have been told not to make this again by my husband, because he couldn't stop eating it :) I followed other's suggestions of using whipping cream with the pudding mix, toffee bits, caramel, and french vanilla cool whip. I also used homemade brownies, but it would have good with a good boxed brownie too. Since there's no fruit, it didn't get soggy the next day, and in fact was just as good for at least 3 days after making (that's as long as it lasted around here). I'll be making this easy, delicious recipe again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Front Royal, Virginia, USA
Living In: Louisa, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This has become the replacement for my birthday cakes in our house (my OWN birthdays, that is). The one change I make, which another user here mentioned, is to replace one layer of the whipped topping with the French Vanilla flavored topping. I'd also suggest that you use/make brownies that are "cakey" enough to be able to soak a lot of the pudding and cream. And a brownie with chocolate chips or chunks in it is nice, because having them in some of your bites makes for a nice contrast in textures. Also, make the day before and let it sit in the fridge to give the brownies a chance to soak up more of the creams and pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nathan Mills

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alpine, Utah, USA
Living In: Santaquin, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This is really good! I doubled the recipe to make a huge amount for a cookout. The only thing I did different was use real whipping cream, and used brownies with nuts in them. Make sure to make it a day ahead so the pudding can set up. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This was good but very vey sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This is an easy dessert and big hit with everyone. I used angel food cake in place of the brownies. It made it very light dessert and not too sweet. It was a perfect end to Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I've made this several times and it is always a hit! I like to substitute the candy for chocolate chip-chunks, delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saburgin5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,544) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Trifle

A chocolate lover’s delight with brownies, chocolate pudding, and whipped cream.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States