Chocolate Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This was a hit at my family reunion the only thing I would change in my of the pudding mixture. I would double it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
YUM YUM YUM!!! I have made this dish about 5 times already...so delish!! My husband requests this all time time and he doesn't have as much of a sweet tooth as I do so I was surprised he raved about it so much. I added some fresh cut strawberries which gives it a great flavor and really gives a beautiful presentation. I also took the advice of another reviewer and made fresh whipped cream in lieu of the prepackaged. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I added seasonal cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Ive always made mine with vanilla pudding, and crushed up butterfingers as the candy bar. Ive never had leftovers taking it to any function!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by srzamora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carter Lake, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Made this over the weekend for a large family dinner and everyone loved it. I did change it a bit: instead of using cool whip with the pudding, I mixed a half pint of whipping cream for 10 minutes with the Kitchen Aid mixer and folded that in. I used vanilla Jello pudding instead of chocolate pudding to contrast the chocolate in the brownies, and then I mistakenly forgot to put in the sweetened condensed milk but it was so delicious! The pudding and cream tasted just like the French pastries I had in France! I didn't put candy on top but brought a bowl of crushed butterfingers (couldn't find Heath bar which would have been perfect) so people could sprinkle them on if they wanted. I used a trifle bowl so I did 3 layers rather than 2. I baked the brownies in a 9x13 glass Pyrex so it felt like I had more to cut up for the recipe. Will make this again just the way I did it here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Divine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Every time I make this dessert, it disappears. I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Literally the BEST trifle recipe out there. I have used this in so many ways, it's unbelievable! It's so easy to adapt to whatever you're in the mood for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I made this recipe once but changed it. Instead of putting whipped topping in the chocolate mixture, I put a half a pint of heavy cream and beat it for a minute or until it gets thicker. It is WAY too sweet when you make it with the whipped topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thesweetestchef

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chocolate Trifle

A chocolate lover’s delight with brownies, chocolate pudding, and whipped cream.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States