Chocolate Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I have been told not to make this again by my husband, because he couldn't stop eating it :) I followed other's suggestions of using whipping cream with the pudding mix, toffee bits, caramel, and french vanilla cool whip. I also used homemade brownies, but it would have good with a good boxed brownie too. Since there's no fruit, it didn't get soggy the next day, and in fact was just as good for at least 3 days after making (that's as long as it lasted around here). I'll be making this easy, delicious recipe again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Front Royal, Virginia, USA
Living In: Louisa, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This has become the replacement for my birthday cakes in our house (my OWN birthdays, that is). The one change I make, which another user here mentioned, is to replace one layer of the whipped topping with the French Vanilla flavored topping. I'd also suggest that you use/make brownies that are "cakey" enough to be able to soak a lot of the pudding and cream. And a brownie with chocolate chips or chunks in it is nice, because having them in some of your bites makes for a nice contrast in textures. Also, make the day before and let it sit in the fridge to give the brownies a chance to soak up more of the creams and pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nathan Mills

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alpine, Utah, USA
Living In: Santaquin, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This is really good! I doubled the recipe to make a huge amount for a cookout. The only thing I did different was use real whipping cream, and used brownies with nuts in them. Make sure to make it a day ahead so the pudding can set up. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This was good but very vey sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This is an easy dessert and big hit with everyone. I used angel food cake in place of the brownies. It made it very light dessert and not too sweet. It was a perfect end to Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I've made this several times and it is always a hit! I like to substitute the candy for chocolate chip-chunks, delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saburgin5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I make one of these every Thanksgiving and/or Christmas & everyone absolutely loves it! My family pretty much demands that I make one. It is delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Delicious. I use heath bar instead of regular chocolate bar, and instead of cool whip I use real whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This was super easy recipe and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This is so easy and delicious. I almost double the brownie recipe though. People always ask for this recipe and there are never left overs...GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,540) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Trifle

A chocolate lover’s delight with brownies, chocolate pudding, and whipped cream.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States