Chocolate Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I made this for a family dinner and it was a HUGE success! I have three adult sons, two daughter-in-laws, husband and myself and we STILL had half leftover. It is RICH and DELICIOUS for not a lot of effort. I followed ROXANNE'S modifications because they sounded GREAT! It was! Thanks for the terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Holzhauser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dulce_19
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
i made this for christmas! People loved it. i took some advice like using the heavy whipping cream and awesome! also i used vanilla flavored cool whip instead of regular and it was good but i didnt like it so much it added more sugary taste. overall everyone love it but note to self use regular cool whip:) but if you have a sweet tooth then definately use vanilla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
i made this for my family it didnt last one hour before it was gone..so i took it to our next party same thing it didnt last...it is soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This was good!! The only set back is that the brownie pieces were a bit too hard for my grandmother. I also added caramel sauce (drizzled heavily)and crushed heath bar pieces on top of each whip topping layer. DELICIOUS!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FattentheHubby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dorchester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Iris Brace
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
A success! However, my family and I found it a tad too sweet. Perhaps, next time, I might replace the brownies with something else! Worth a try, even just once!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iris Brace

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I followed many people's advice and did not add cool whip to the pudding but instead whipped heavy whipping cream. I also added a layer of raspberries on top. I did put a very small layer of cool whip between the pudding/cream mixture and the raspberries for color variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I have been told not to make this again by my husband, because he couldn't stop eating it :) I followed other's suggestions of using whipping cream with the pudding mix, toffee bits, caramel, and french vanilla cool whip. I also used homemade brownies, but it would have good with a good boxed brownie too. Since there's no fruit, it didn't get soggy the next day, and in fact was just as good for at least 3 days after making (that's as long as it lasted around here). I'll be making this easy, delicious recipe again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Front Royal, Virginia, USA
Living In: Louisa, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This has become the replacement for my birthday cakes in our house (my OWN birthdays, that is). The one change I make, which another user here mentioned, is to replace one layer of the whipped topping with the French Vanilla flavored topping. I'd also suggest that you use/make brownies that are "cakey" enough to be able to soak a lot of the pudding and cream. And a brownie with chocolate chips or chunks in it is nice, because having them in some of your bites makes for a nice contrast in textures. Also, make the day before and let it sit in the fridge to give the brownies a chance to soak up more of the creams and pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYSPOP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alpine, Utah, USA
Living In: Santaquin, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This is really good! I doubled the recipe to make a huge amount for a cookout. The only thing I did different was use real whipping cream, and used brownies with nuts in them. Make sure to make it a day ahead so the pudding can set up. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This was good but very vey sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,526) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Trifle

A chocolate lover’s delight with brownies, chocolate pudding, and whipped cream.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States