Chocolate Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
This was soooo good. I took it to a cook out and everyone loved it. There was none left!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Baltimore, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
It's better if you use a cake mix instead, and Thankyou Brand pudding.I drizzle about 1/2 cup of Irish Cream on the cake layers before I put the pudding layer on and then sprinkle crushed Heath Candy bars on top of each layer of Cool Whip. The cake isn't as heavy as the brownie is, so you can eat a lot more of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
A definite crowd pleaser. Plan to leave the leftovers (if there are any) with your host, and possibly the recipe too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I make a more 'adult' version. Use chocolate or devils food cake mix. Bake cake according to directions (a sheet cake is fine). Crumble up cake and drizzle with Kahlua. Make chocolate instant pudding according to directions. Layer cake, pudding and cool whip in trifle bowl. On top layer of cool whip, decorate be drizzling chocolate syrup and sprinkle with Heath bar crumbles (found in baking aisle). This is YUMMY! Use as much Kahlua or as little as you want. If serving to the under -21 crowd you can drizzle with some coffee instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Quick, easy and delicious! I sprinkle toffee bits to top layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montgomery, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Just added some fresh sliced strawberries, lots of 'em, to each layer - gorgeous and delish addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wade.Lam
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
LOVE THIS RECIPE! Once you make it, be prepared to make it AGAIN and AGAIN! I've made this trifle at least 20 times - it's requested at each and every church function. Ignore suggestions to modify the recipe, as it's just perfect as written (and extremely easy to make). Looks almost too pretty to eat in a trifle bowl, especially with melted milk chocolate drizzled on top! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wade.Lam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Harrisonburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Wow! This was really wonderful! Very rich and delicious! I did save a few calories by using sugar-free pudding and light whipped topping. Also didn't have the chocolate bar for garnish so used Oreo cookie crumbles instead which worked very well. Will certainly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I made this for a family dinner and it was a HUGE success! I have three adult sons, two daughter-in-laws, husband and myself and we STILL had half leftover. It is RICH and DELICIOUS for not a lot of effort. I followed ROXANNE'S modifications because they sounded GREAT! It was! Thanks for the terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Holzhauser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dulce_19
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
i made this for christmas! People loved it. i took some advice like using the heavy whipping cream and awesome! also i used vanilla flavored cool whip instead of regular and it was good but i didnt like it so much it added more sugary taste. overall everyone love it but note to self use regular cool whip:) but if you have a sweet tooth then definately use vanilla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,524) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Trifle

A chocolate lover’s delight with brownies, chocolate pudding, and whipped cream.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States