Chocolate Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
My family loved..especially the older crowd who need a little softer food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This sounded so good, but I don't do sugar. After reading some reviews, I figured I could leave out the condensed milk, and use Pillsbury Sugar Free Brownie Mix, Jell-O Sugar Free Chocolate Pudding Mix, Smuckers S.F. Caramel Topping, pecans, and real whipping cream, all of which I had on hand. I brought it to a church lunch today where there were about 8 desserts and a sugar-free cake. My sugar free chocolate turtle trifle was completely gone before 95% of the other desserts were touched. I know most of those people didn't need sugar free, but ate it anyway. The pastor had two helpings. If I'd have known, I would have warned him about the side effects of Splenda. Bet he had quite a lot of intestinal discomfort this afternoon and evening. I'll make it regular and sugar free for Thanksgiving and Christmas. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
If you like chocolate it is wonderful but the second layer could have cherry pie filling then the cream then chocolate cake again then more cream topped with maraschino cherries strategically placed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
This is very yummy... hits right in the chocolate spot! I have also made it with a chocolate cake mix baked up and cut into chunks when I didn't have a brownie mix or didn't feel like baking them from scratch. But the brownie is better than the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I have a similar recipe for this trifle which includes one layer of strawberry preserves, 1 layer of devils food cake (cooked and cubed) the chocolate pudding, and cool whip. Then I began a second layer of each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Delicious recipe! I did not use the brownie mix instead I made the Absolutely Best Brownies recipe here on AR. Also made my own whipped cream topping and sprinkled mini chocolate chips on top of trifle. There were no leftovers :) Thanks Wayne for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This was an easy, tasty dessert that also looked great! I substituted layers of strawberries for the 12 oz of whipped cream - so mine was brownies, the pudding layer, strawberries/blueberries as the layers and was really happy with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I made this trifle according to the recipe after reading all of the wonderful variations. The recipe as listed is AMAZING! I do look forward to trying the different variations as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I tried to follow the recipe as it was and the pudding mixture was gooey and clumpy. I ended up using another recipe to make chocolate mousse and used that in place of the pudding mixture and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I fixed this for Valentines Day and my BF loved it. It really isn't too sweet and much better after being in the fridge a day or two. I will be making this again. I did use skor candy bars chopped - already in the bag and I also drizzled the caramel topping over the brownie chunks. It was very good. Make sure you have lots of people to share it with otherwise you will eat more of it than you want! Thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,526) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Trifle

A chocolate lover’s delight with brownies, chocolate pudding, and whipped cream.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States