Chocolate Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I made the pudding following the directions on the box minus a half cup of milk then substituted the other half cup with a half cup of sour cream, it's less sweet without the condensed milk and also I added 1tsp coffee crystals in the brownie mix. WONDERFUL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monica43

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
A winner with my audience!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
My family loved..especially the older crowd who need a little softer food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This sounded so good, but I don't do sugar. After reading some reviews, I figured I could leave out the condensed milk, and use Pillsbury Sugar Free Brownie Mix, Jell-O Sugar Free Chocolate Pudding Mix, Smuckers S.F. Caramel Topping, pecans, and real whipping cream, all of which I had on hand. I brought it to a church lunch today where there were about 8 desserts and a sugar-free cake. My sugar free chocolate turtle trifle was completely gone before 95% of the other desserts were touched. I know most of those people didn't need sugar free, but ate it anyway. The pastor had two helpings. If I'd have known, I would have warned him about the side effects of Splenda. Bet he had quite a lot of intestinal discomfort this afternoon and evening. I'll make it regular and sugar free for Thanksgiving and Christmas. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
If you like chocolate it is wonderful but the second layer could have cherry pie filling then the cream then chocolate cake again then more cream topped with maraschino cherries strategically placed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
This is very yummy... hits right in the chocolate spot! I have also made it with a chocolate cake mix baked up and cut into chunks when I didn't have a brownie mix or didn't feel like baking them from scratch. But the brownie is better than the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I have a similar recipe for this trifle which includes one layer of strawberry preserves, 1 layer of devils food cake (cooked and cubed) the chocolate pudding, and cool whip. Then I began a second layer of each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Delicious recipe! I did not use the brownie mix instead I made the Absolutely Best Brownies recipe here on AR. Also made my own whipped cream topping and sprinkled mini chocolate chips on top of trifle. There were no leftovers :) Thanks Wayne for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This was an easy, tasty dessert that also looked great! I substituted layers of strawberries for the 12 oz of whipped cream - so mine was brownies, the pudding layer, strawberries/blueberries as the layers and was really happy with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,529) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Trifle

A chocolate lover’s delight with brownies, chocolate pudding, and whipped cream.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States