Chocolate Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I have made this several times now and EVERYONE loves it. I use regular milk instead of sweetened condensed milk and dark chocolate chips instead of a crushed candy bar b/c it is VERY sweet. It's a delight though and now my go to trifle!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I made this Trifle as one of two desserts for Easter dinner. I thought I made too much but it was all gone in a flash. Everyone remarked how good it was and swore there was chocolate mousse in it. For me, the best part was that I could make it the day before the dinner. I did add crushed Heath Bars to each layer to add some crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I was asked to make a trifle, and everyone liked it. So it's a crowed pleaser. Personally, all the packaged and boxed ingredients made me think of something I would eat at a school cafeteria. Overly sweet and one-note. Still, others liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Really easy. I used a bit less whipped topping, and chopped a Heath candy bar on top. Very rich, but tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aprilpoo
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
So good! I took others advice and made my own whipping cream so I could control the sweetness. Turned out perfect!! Mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I used caramel brownies. OMG yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
If you have a sweet tooth in the family this is a great recipe. Beware its super rich so a little goes a long way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alj1225
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This recipe was for sure a complete, total hit with my family. I made this dessert for Christmas, and I put a FAKE poinsetta flower on the top for decoration. It definetly got that "ohh ahh" reaction. I used heath peices of candy and everyone LOVED it. I baked brownies with chocolate chip peices inside so there was an extra crunch factor. I am saving this recipe for another time =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This was very good and easy to make. I used Ghiradelli brownies dark choco, so yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by heather g
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This is my boyfriend's absolute favorite!! I made it using chocolate fudge brownies and chocolate fudge pudding- power couple for sure. So easy to make, impressive looking, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,521) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Trifle

A chocolate lover’s delight with brownies, chocolate pudding, and whipped cream.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States