Chocolate Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Ive always made mine with vanilla pudding, and crushed up butterfingers as the candy bar. Ive never had leftovers taking it to any function!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by srzamora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carter Lake, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Made this over the weekend for a large family dinner and everyone loved it. I did change it a bit: instead of using cool whip with the pudding, I mixed a half pint of whipping cream for 10 minutes with the Kitchen Aid mixer and folded that in. I used vanilla Jello pudding instead of chocolate pudding to contrast the chocolate in the brownies, and then I mistakenly forgot to put in the sweetened condensed milk but it was so delicious! The pudding and cream tasted just like the French pastries I had in France! I didn't put candy on top but brought a bowl of crushed butterfingers (couldn't find Heath bar which would have been perfect) so people could sprinkle them on if they wanted. I used a trifle bowl so I did 3 layers rather than 2. I baked the brownies in a 9x13 glass Pyrex so it felt like I had more to cut up for the recipe. Will make this again just the way I did it here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Divine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Every time I make this dessert, it disappears. I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Literally the BEST trifle recipe out there. I have used this in so many ways, it's unbelievable! It's so easy to adapt to whatever you're in the mood for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I made this recipe once but changed it. Instead of putting whipped topping in the chocolate mixture, I put a half a pint of heavy cream and beat it for a minute or until it gets thicker. It is WAY too sweet when you make it with the whipped topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thesweetestchef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Ok, I don't believe I am going to say this....but this was WAY too much chocolate!! Don't get me wrong, it isn't horrible and I can see how other people absolutely loved it but it was just too much for me (and even my kids!) and it was definitely too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mmmchele
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I made this for Mother's day for my mom and my mother-in-law and they both LOVED it!! I did add a couple things. I added a layer caramel topping on the brownies and topped whole trifle with raspberries very yummy!! :) I also made the brownies gooey instead of cakey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Blacklick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
This dessert is amazing! I followed other reviewer's suggestions and used heavy whipping cream instead of Cool Whip with the pudding to cut down the sweetness. I also added Heath bits between the two layers and fresh strawberries on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I made this by making the pudding per the instructions on the box. I left out the water and condensed milk. It was delicious. I topped it with Heath Bar bits found in the baking aisle. I served it at Easter and it was gone in an hour. I'm not a big sweet lover - but I loved this! One other note: I tore the brownies in smaller pieces - easier to eat than a one inch square. Next time I'm going to add a little Bailey's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,544) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Trifle

A chocolate lover’s delight with brownies, chocolate pudding, and whipped cream.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States