Chocolate Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Every time I make this dessert, it disappears. I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Literally the BEST trifle recipe out there. I have used this in so many ways, it's unbelievable! It's so easy to adapt to whatever you're in the mood for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I made this recipe once but changed it. Instead of putting whipped topping in the chocolate mixture, I put a half a pint of heavy cream and beat it for a minute or until it gets thicker. It is WAY too sweet when you make it with the whipped topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thesweetestchef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Ok, I don't believe I am going to say this....but this was WAY too much chocolate!! Don't get me wrong, it isn't horrible and I can see how other people absolutely loved it but it was just too much for me (and even my kids!) and it was definitely too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mmmchele
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I made this for Mother's day for my mom and my mother-in-law and they both LOVED it!! I did add a couple things. I added a layer caramel topping on the brownies and topped whole trifle with raspberries very yummy!! :) I also made the brownies gooey instead of cakey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Blacklick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
This dessert is amazing! I followed other reviewer's suggestions and used heavy whipping cream instead of Cool Whip with the pudding to cut down the sweetness. I also added Heath bits between the two layers and fresh strawberries on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I made this by making the pudding per the instructions on the box. I left out the water and condensed milk. It was delicious. I topped it with Heath Bar bits found in the baking aisle. I served it at Easter and it was gone in an hour. I'm not a big sweet lover - but I loved this! One other note: I tore the brownies in smaller pieces - easier to eat than a one inch square. Next time I'm going to add a little Bailey's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
So good! I followed other reviewers suggestions about using heavy cream in place of cool whip for the pudding mixtures. I made a box cake mix, instead of brownies. While the cake was still hot, I poked holes in the cake and poured a cup of coffee over it. I added about a teaspoon of vanilla to the cool whip before using it. There was nothing left of this dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Sweet and rich but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
First of all, the Ingredient changes I made are as follows: I bought Smucker's Caramel Sundae Syrup, Heath Toffee Bits, heavy whipping cream, and I also used the French Vanilla Cool Whip in place of the plain (12 oz), and deleted the 8oz Cool Whip. Everything else was the same. I baked a regular brownie package in a 7x11 dish to make the brow nies come out thinner for layering. Then in a separate bowl I whipped 1 cup of heavy cream until stiff peaks. I mixed the pudding, water, and condensed milk thoroughly in another bowl then folded in the cream with the pudding/water mix. In a triffle bowl I layered brownies (just cut & crumbled to make them fit), caramel, chocolate whipped cream, french vanilla cool whip, and then Heath toffee bits; Repeat! This was a MAJOR hit with everyone...especially the kids!! I'm adding this one to the recipe box...EASY & DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,531) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Trifle

A chocolate lover’s delight with brownies, chocolate pudding, and whipped cream.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States