Chocolate Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly. It was wayyyy to sweet. It's a great simple dessert to make for last minute parties. Next time I will add toffee bits and I will use heavy whipping cream instead of cool whip layer to minimize the sweetness. The pudding/cool whip/condensed milk/water layer was pretty good and came out a bit mousse like! I let that portion cool for a bit before layering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
This was a great dessert. I used fat free cheesecake pudding instead of chocolate. Whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Super easy and a big hit! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Yoder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Fabulous recipe! Very impressive to take to friends. I made the following changes. 1 cup of heavy cream and 3 tbsp whipped together and added to chocolate pudding mixture instead of cool whip and chopped Reese's peanut butter cups instead of chocolate bars added to each layer. My guests couldn't quit raving about this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by THOM79
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Omg very addicting dessert. Only change I will make next time is doubling everything but the brownie mix and shaved chocolate as I want thicker layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THOM79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Always a big hit at the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
This was amazing, I made it for a party but had to make some last minute improvises. I thought I had chocolate pudding but was wrong. I had vanilla. So I folded in vanilla with nutella and if you are using heath bar which was suggested by a reviewer.. The nutella paired perfectly and added this needed element to it.. This is an amazing recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Gill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
try making it in single serving cups... it makes more. and is still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Debra Sansom Lee
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I loved this- used the suggestion of making real whipped cream to add to the pudding mixture and vanilla cool whip. Everyone loved this. I also used milk instead of water and increased it to 3/4 cup. Next time I will actually probably use a little more milk. The pudding started to thicken a little too quickly as I layered it, but I did extra layers. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Sansom Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I'm not a big sweet eater but this was absolutely delicious! So good that I had 2 helpings. A little on the rich side but I will definitely be making it again. Unlike some of the other reviews, I didn't tweak anything. It's amazing just as is!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,552) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Trifle

A chocolate lover’s delight with brownies, chocolate pudding, and whipped cream.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States