Chocolate Tres Leches Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Omitted the espresso powder and used canned whipped frosting from the store. Made the rest according to the recipe. Took it to a gathering, and t was gone within minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I made this for my mother-in-laws birthday and it was a hit. I followed some other reviewers suggestions and substituted 1 stick butter, melted for the cake and 1 box instant chocolate pudding along with the heavy whipping cream for the frosting. It turned out beautiful and tasted amazing. My home has been elected the new celebration home from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Roberts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
This chocolate thres leches cake is amazing my family came back for thirds it was a big hit. I reccomand this recipe for everyone. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I'm not much of a baker, but this was so easy and simple to make. That's a definite plus in my book. This made a super moist cake and loved the whipped cream topping. My family loved it. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ivor, Virginia, USA
Photo by Maria217
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
My family devoured it.....it was my first try at any tres leche cake and it is definitely a keeper!! I used the 16.5 oz devils food cake mix by Duncan Hines and kept all the liquid the same (as did other users) and it was moist and delicious! Thank you for sharing this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Belleville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Tasted good the first day and better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Made this for our Mexican friend, and he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I tried this recipe for my Mom for mothers day because two of her favorite things are chocolate and tres leches, and it was a big hit. I added a little bit of extra espresso, and then some shaved dark chocolate on top to really add some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
The "One Bowl Chocolate Cake III" on this website is the cake mix I use to make this recipe! Also, for those not in America, I found a substitute for half and half: If you have heavy whipping cream and milk, you can make half and half by combining four parts whole milk with one part heavy cream. If you only have light whipping cream, use three parts whole milk and one part light whipping cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
This cake is awesome! It's a big hit with my friends and family. I don't necessarily use Swiss chocolate cake, I just use whatever I can find. I also add a little bit of Irish creme to each group of ingredients. It's a rich cake, but everyone finds room for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MayoBlues

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mayo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tres Leches Cake

Four kinds of milk give this tres leches cake its richness.

How to Make Tres Leches Cake

See how to make a classic, super-moist yellow cake.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States