Chocolate Torte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2000
My boyfriends mother said "just a small piece." She then asked for a larger second piece, she then asked me to make it for her birthday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2000
This is an elegant looking cake that tastes delicious. It is not too sweet, but very tasty. It looks like you made a real fuss, but it is extremely easy! My husband proclaimed it a "must make!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOSEPHINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2001
Takes some time to prepare - but well worth the effort! My family asks for this every time we get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QUEEN_KITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sykesville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2001
This cake tastes even better the 2nd day. I doubled the filling. My mom who hates cake mixes absolutely loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
This is such a great recipe, very simple and really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
I have but 3 words for this recipe...Yum, Yum, & YUM!! This was soooo good! I made it for Christmas & it got rave reviews. It tastes like a desert you'd get at a restaurant, yet it is so incredible easy to make. The filling is just delicious! The only thing I would do differently is that I would make double the amount of filling, as it would have been nice to use it as frosting for the outside of the cake for a finished look. My grandmother doesn't particularly like chocolate, so I'm going to try this recipe with a yellow cake, and maybe some sliced strawberries & bananas layered with the filling. Thanks Erika!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
My company really enojoyed this torte..however I didn't care for the cream cheese taste in the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
Can I give this recipe a 10? Fantastic, our church had a catered dinner for our sweetheart banquet, and she had made this cake, this is so similar, I can barely tell the difference. It is divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
This is the first time we had a desert disappear in our house after a large supper within an hour. LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2002
I have to admit - I haven't made this myself (yet!) - but my friend did and it was INCREDIBLE! She used three layers instead of four and said it was so simple. I will do the same and use the final layer as a crumble to decorate the top of that delicious frosting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Flourless Chocolate Torte

This chocolate torte melts in your mouth and is perfect with a glass of milk!

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States