Chocolate Torte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
Delicious! Both rich tasting and light textured. I used a butter recipe fudge cake mix for the cake. I think next time I will double the filling recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
Fabulous recipe! Whenever I try a new recipe for the first time, as a rule, I ALWAYS follow it exactly. After the first time, I often make changes and/or substitutions. This torte was delightful!! I wouldn't change a thing. I made the torte for a family get-together and everyone raved. My husband, who is quite finnicky, absolutely adored it! He and I both thank the author.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
Loved this recipe and would make it again, instead of using a cake mix I made the chocolate cake recipe called deep dark chocolate cake. Both recipes are excellent and everyone wanted a second piece. Will make this again. thanks, Cookiewhiz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2002
Torte was a big hit at a recent party. I decorated it by piling it high with chocolate curls. It looked and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2002
I have to admit - I haven't made this myself (yet!) - but my friend did and it was INCREDIBLE! She used three layers instead of four and said it was so simple. I will do the same and use the final layer as a crumble to decorate the top of that delicious frosting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
This is the first time we had a desert disappear in our house after a large supper within an hour. LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
Can I give this recipe a 10? Fantastic, our church had a catered dinner for our sweetheart banquet, and she had made this cake, this is so similar, I can barely tell the difference. It is divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
My company really enojoyed this torte..however I didn't care for the cream cheese taste in the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
I have but 3 words for this recipe...Yum, Yum, & YUM!! This was soooo good! I made it for Christmas & it got rave reviews. It tastes like a desert you'd get at a restaurant, yet it is so incredible easy to make. The filling is just delicious! The only thing I would do differently is that I would make double the amount of filling, as it would have been nice to use it as frosting for the outside of the cake for a finished look. My grandmother doesn't particularly like chocolate, so I'm going to try this recipe with a yellow cake, and maybe some sliced strawberries & bananas layered with the filling. Thanks Erika!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
This is such a great recipe, very simple and really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Chocolate Torte

This chocolate torte melts in your mouth and is perfect with a glass of milk!

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States