Chocolate Toffee Crunch Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
These were extremely good! I doubled the toffee recipe as others suggested. I usually make something similar with a cracker crust and skor pieces on top but I think this is much better. I am going to try it with the skor pieces on top next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I double the toffee recipe. Otherwise the recipe is amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This recipe was awful. The portions were all wrong. The base was dry and crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Im making my third batch today. I made them to give to my neighbors for Christmas. They are ALL asking for more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Looked pretty, but should have tasted better with all the butter, sugar and chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Such a fabulous recipe...have made it several times and it never disappoints! Am trying to substitute the butter with something less fatty though...any ideas?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
very nice... used toasted pecans which really adds something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Brought this to a party and receiv rave reviews. Followed suggestion of others and increased butt for crust to 1/2 cup. I also increased the toffee filling and used 3/4 cup of butter and brown sugar. Decadent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Very good. Easy to make and I really liked the buttery taste.....Will be making again. This is a keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This SHOULD have been good but was not. First, the directions for the graham cracker crust were all wrong. There is not enough butter to make the crust form, and the cracker crumbs stayed just that... cracker crumbs... and did not adhere to the bottom of the toffee. So much for giving this as a gift. Secondly, there was not enough toffee to cover the crumbs. It was a mess trying to spread it to the edges and I was not able to get any toffee into a couple of the corners. Third, the completed bars were WAY TOO SWEET -- and I like sweet things, but this was sickly. The graham cracker crust with the brown sugar put it over the top. It would be much better with more of a minimally-sweetened shortbread base. More cookie-like and not sweet and crumbly. I can't give this away along with my other Christmas cookies this year so am looking for a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen Bee

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States