Chocolate Toffee Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
These cookies are amazing! I substituted brown sugar for half of the white sugar because I wanted a slightly softer cookie, otherwise I followed the recipe exactly as written. They are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
These are so yummy. I added white chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I used Kahlua instead of the rum (personal preference) and left out the nuts. OMG, these were awesome! I'll definitely be making these cookies again. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
These cookies were awesome. I sustituted the dark rum for Kahlua but that was the only change I made. You absolutely have to try them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This was a big hit with my family! I opted to leave out the almonds, because my boys aren't big fans of them, and I used 1 1/3 cups of toffee bits. I left out the rum and used 1 1/2 tsp of vanilla instead. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I prefer a softer cookie, so at first I did not care for these. I put them in tupperware and tried them again the next day, however, and I couldn't stop eating them! They were the Perfect consistency!!! If you prefer softer cookies, I would suggest making them a day ahead! I did not have any rum, so I doubled the vanilla- didn't miss it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieB3267

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Excellent. The kicker is the brownie like center with the crisp outside. I used pecans instead of almonds. I used the rum but am not sure it brought anything to the party and I will try kahlua next time. I doubled the recipe without any problems. This recipe will join my christmas cookie list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
WARNING! You can easily OD on these cookies! I am a choc. lover and these are to die for. I had to alter it a little because of what I had on hand. First of all double this recipe....you will thank yourself you did. I used 3 to 4 Tbls. of Kahlua which helped the stiff dough, then added a cup of semi sweet choc. chips and coarsely chopped pecans because I had no almonds. I also used a larger scoop (2 TBLS. capacity). I baked these on my baking stone which turns out a much better cookie because they don't spread out, they bake up and leave a nice thicker cookie.( you will need to adjust your baking time when using a stone). I always bake extra and freeze in a ziplock for later. I give a BIG THANKS! for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Wow! These are now my favorite cookies. I did not change a thing, except I left out the almonds (personal preference). I've made them twice and they've been great both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Em

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
MMMmmmm...This cookie was great! I omitted the toffee and rum. I used extra vanilla and pecans and they were still delicious. Great warm out of the oven or the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States