Chocolate Thumbprints II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
yummy and easy to make, i did 4 cookies in egg whites as a test and found that you can get better results with out that step, just rolling in sugar is fine. i brought them to work for the holidays and they were gone in less than 3 hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
I don't care for the look of the cookies with the egg on them. When I took the suggestion of simply rolling them in sugar, they looked great! Also, I had to cut down the cooking time because my first batch was very dry and crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vermilion, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
This is a delicious cookie! Super easy to make and turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
These are excellent and it really goes good with milk, So YUMMY!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
Very good cookie. I skipped the egg white and just rolled them in sugar. They turned out great. I am worse that the kids, I cant controll myself around them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
These cookies are wonderful- especially right out of the oven when the kisses are still warm. I did as others suggested and did not roll the cookie in egg whites and then in the sugar. I just rolled it in sugar. I did not put the indentation in the cookie before I baked them, either I just put the kiss right in as soon as they came out of the oven. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
My cookies flatend out quite a bit, but I think it's because I used margarine instead of butter; otherwise, the cookies tasted great! The only Substitution I made, besides the extra salt I added by mistake... oops!, was to use carmel kisses. Everyone loved them at our Christmas party last night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleBetty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
These are a must for chocolate lovers. Made them with my 4 year old daughter and they turned out great. The only change we made was that we did not roll the balls in egg whites...the sugar had no problem sticking to the dough without it and the sugar gave it a slightly crispy outside while the inside stayed moist. YUMMY! We made them for Christmas and used red and green sugar sprinkles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
These cookies are delicious. I skipped the egg whites and added an extra tbsp of sugar to batter to make a little sweeter. Try popping them in the micro for about 20 secs the next day, they taste like they just came out of the oven!!! Don't forget the milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2001
I loved these cookies! I rolled the first batch in the egg mixture and didn't care for thelook of them so the next batch I just rolled in sugar and skipped the egg and I think they looked much nicer. They tasted delicious both ways though. My family gobbled them up and I sent them out for Christmas too. Melody
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States