Chocolate Tapioca Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
i use more tapica and some more milk: about 1 1/2 cup of tapioca and 1/2 cup more milk love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This was really good! Very chocolatey with the cocoa powder. We didn't end up with any left over to try it cold, so I will have to make a double batch next time. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
We enjoyed this pudding a lot. A nice texture with the tapioca in it and plenty of chocolate flavour to tame even the worst "chocolate craving". It's nice to make a pudding that doesn't come in a box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This is my recipe and i would like to tell you what they changed. I had specific types of chocolate that really make the dish, and they generalized it. I use 60% cacao chips from Ghiradelli and Hersheys unsweetened cocoa powder. I also use real vanilla extract. not the cheap imitation kind, it makes a big difference. Sometimes i also like to mix in some brown sugar with the white. So please consider this when making the pudding. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I made this recipe with the cocoa powder, soy milk, white chocolate, and slow-cooking tapioca. It turned out great! I just didn't add the majority of the ingredients until towards the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ensoleille
Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I used skim milk and semi sweet chocolate chips. I did not use any cocoa powder. I blended sugar milk and egg in food processor. I like tapioca pearls, so soaked 1/4 cup for 20 min or so and poured off excess water. Came out perfect! I may try it again with almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Soooo good, but sooooo bad for you....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
It has been a long time since I seen chocolate tapioca pudding. My wife says there is no such thing. Now I can prove her wrong, and make it so she can taste it for herself. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cliffnorthupjr

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Yum-mm-mm...this is delicious. A very simple but elegant finish to a meal. I used Lindt 70% cocoa smooth dark chocolate and also added the optional cocoa powder, so one might say this is a dark chocolate overload. I only had skim milk on hand, so I used 2-1/2 cups skim and 1/2 cup FF half-and-half. Thanks Cheleypears, this is the best chocolate tapioca pudding I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I used 1/2 cup semi-sweet mini chocolate chips instead of the chopped chocolate and also added the optional 3 tablespoons of cocoa powder. I tried it warm but it really was much better after it chilled. Good but not as good as regular tapioca pudding in my opinion, even though I do like chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Meadowwood Tapioca Pudding

See what it takes to make a complete “homestead meal” including tapioca pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States