Chocolate Tapioca Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I made this recipe with the cocoa powder, soy milk, white chocolate, and slow-cooking tapioca. It turned out great! I just didn't add the majority of the ingredients until towards the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ensoleille
Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Soooo good, but sooooo bad for you....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Yum-mm-mm...this is delicious. A very simple but elegant finish to a meal. I used Lindt 70% cocoa smooth dark chocolate and also added the optional cocoa powder, so one might say this is a dark chocolate overload. I only had skim milk on hand, so I used 2-1/2 cups skim and 1/2 cup FF half-and-half. Thanks Cheleypears, this is the best chocolate tapioca pudding I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This is my recipe and i would like to tell you what they changed. I had specific types of chocolate that really make the dish, and they generalized it. I use 60% cacao chips from Ghiradelli and Hersheys unsweetened cocoa powder. I also use real vanilla extract. not the cheap imitation kind, it makes a big difference. Sometimes i also like to mix in some brown sugar with the white. So please consider this when making the pudding. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I used skim milk and semi sweet chocolate chips. I did not use any cocoa powder. I blended sugar milk and egg in food processor. I like tapioca pearls, so soaked 1/4 cup for 20 min or so and poured off excess water. Came out perfect! I may try it again with almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
It has been a long time since I seen chocolate tapioca pudding. My wife says there is no such thing. Now I can prove her wrong, and make it so she can taste it for herself. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cliffnorthupjr

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
i use more tapica and some more milk: about 1 1/2 cup of tapioca and 1/2 cup more milk love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
We enjoyed this pudding a lot. A nice texture with the tapioca in it and plenty of chocolate flavour to tame even the worst "chocolate craving". It's nice to make a pudding that doesn't come in a box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I used 1/2 cup semi-sweet mini chocolate chips instead of the chopped chocolate and also added the optional 3 tablespoons of cocoa powder. I tried it warm but it really was much better after it chilled. Good but not as good as regular tapioca pudding in my opinion, even though I do like chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Meadowwood Tapioca Pudding

See what it takes to make a complete “homestead meal” including tapioca pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States