Chocolate Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This is a fab, yummy SYRUP, not a sauce. This is wonderful chocolate flavour to satisfy your craving. We put it in milk, hot or cold, fantastic on any fruit, custard, pudding and on and on. This is good for people with allergies to wheat as there is no thickener. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Great recipe! Had to turn up the heat to medium-low to get it to simmer and thicken up a bit. No more HFC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Very Nice!! Easy and quick..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Really is better than store bought! Probably because it's made without chemicals :) I used turbinado sugar and hershey's special dark cocoa powder. I never measure vanilla, and always go heavy with it, so probably used more like a tbsp or two; also used about 1 tsp of sea salt (instead of a "dash"). I think I will experiment with a "raw" version now using raw honey instead of simple syrup and raw cacao powder instead of cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
We went to the store to get stuff for brownie Sundays but forgot the syrup! Fear not though because we found this recipe! Haha it whipped up quick and I've got it cooling in a mason jar as I type this. It tastes good so far but maybe a tad bitter, thanks for the save on our deserts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This stuff is amazing it cost a lot less than store-bought stuff and has way more and you don't use much to get all the chocolatey flavor and it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Loved this recipe,used it for my sisters chocolate milk, it was a little thin so i added corn starch and turned up the heat a little, it came out just like the chocolate syrup i buy at the store, except better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This is awesome. Thanks for sharing. Now I just want to find a way to thicken it just a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penni73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
using brown sugar makes the syrup much thicker, richer and sweeter as well. Especially if you mix the sugar and water first, let the sugar dissolve halfway and then add the cocoa powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gio Exume

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I tried reducing water to one cup and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States