Chocolate Syrup Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
the ice cream is super yummy but it's more of a frozen mousse than an ice cream, regardless this was amazing, I had left over brownies from this site the chocolate syrup brownies and cut them up into pieces threw them into the freezer and when the ice cream was almost completely frozen threw in the brownie pieces.... SO GOOD, my husband as well as co workers thought it was amazing and I got instant kudos. definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I followed the recipe exact only leaving out the cinnamon as I do not like the combination of cinnamon and chocolate. This was incredibly simple--made simpler by using my Kitchen Aid mixer to whip the cream. (Most recipes do not tell you to chill your bowl and whipping attachment as well, I got that tip years ago and that tip has always made whipping cream much simpler.) This is so. freaking. delicious. I don't know that I will make this a lot because my family could not stop eating it. It's dangerous. Wonderful quick frozen "ice cream".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This was a pretty good basic ice cream that can be easily customized. I like that it does not require an ice cream machine! I recommend using an electric mixer to whip the heavy cream- takes a LONG time by hand! You can sometimes find a whisk adapter for hand mixers to make the whipping come out more smooth. I did find that it was a tad too sweet, so next time I'll use less sweetened condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vbjess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
VERY GOOD! I would describe this as a frozen chocolate mousse. Very creamy but not quite enough chocolate for me which is an easy fix by drizzling chocolate syrup. Thank you sal for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I loved it! the only change I made was taking out the cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I made this tonight however I did a different version. Your recipe is great and leaves plenty of room to play if you like experimenting. This is really a simple recipe andthe only thing I did was us coconut milk and sugar instead of the sweetened condensend milk. Simple great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KeHarding

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
definitely agree with the one can of sweetened condensed milk. a tad too sweet, but still yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
My husband LOVED this for his Father's Day surprise. Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This is DELICIOUS! I had leftover whipping cream so I scaled down the proportions, but I added more cinnamon because I love the way it works with the cream and chocolate flavors. The cinnamon and the sweetened cond. milk absolutely make this recipe my new favorite for leftover cream. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
WOW! This was really good. I halved the recipe down to "try it out"! I used my KA and didn't get stiff peaks to form, but once I added the sweetened condensed milk everything firmed up. I was very pleased with the results. I debated over the cinnamon because I'm not a huge cinnamon fan. I'm so glad I put it in, it gave a subtle flavor. This is very creamy. It is a tad rich, but that just meant it lasted longer in my house since we didn't fill the need to eat an entire bowl. I can't wait to make this again and try different mix-ins, like chocolate chips, oreos and brownie bites! Will definately make many more times as everyone in my house are icecream eaters, no matter the time of year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerstin

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States