Chocolate Syrup Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
WOW! This was really good. I halved the recipe down to "try it out"! I used my KA and didn't get stiff peaks to form, but once I added the sweetened condensed milk everything firmed up. I was very pleased with the results. I debated over the cinnamon because I'm not a huge cinnamon fan. I'm so glad I put it in, it gave a subtle flavor. This is very creamy. It is a tad rich, but that just meant it lasted longer in my house since we didn't fill the need to eat an entire bowl. I can't wait to make this again and try different mix-ins, like chocolate chips, oreos and brownie bites! Will definately make many more times as everyone in my house are icecream eaters, no matter the time of year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerstin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
A great ice cream recipe. My young nephews and niece really enjoyed it. I did as others suggested and only used 1 can of the sweetened condensed milk. I actually made some homemade chocolate syrup found on this site and used that in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lani76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waianae, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
This ice cream was very rich and easy to make. I mixed the ingredients and chilled them in the fridge for a few hours then processed in my ice cream maker. Next time I plan to leave out one can of the milk and add a pinch of salt to cut through some of the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
We will be making this again.But this time I'll make it in the summer. Alittle to cold for winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lebanon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
WOW!!! I needed to use some whipping cream I had in the Fridge and happened upon this recipe by chance. All I can say is YUMMY! I love the hint of cinnamon... I added 1/2 cup of butterscotch chips and 1/2 cup chocolate chips. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I tried this and it turned out very well! All my guests liked it very much. I used 1 can of condensed milk instead of 2 and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
I used one can of condensed milk and it was very good, very very rich. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
We added ground up chocolate chips for extra chocolate and texture. It was very good and quite yummy. Very rich though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLYALL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2002
I wanted to make something unique for Memorial Day desert and thought ice cream might be the answer. This was so easy and the touch of cinnamon brought out the flavor of the chocolate. The recipe made 3/4 of a gallon which surprised me. My guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States