Chocolate Syrup Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Taste really rich & creamy !!! Very easy to make !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rodney Knoc-knoc Owens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gardendale, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Taste like a Frosty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SepulvedaMom
Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This recipe is so delicious! My boyfriend and I made it at his house and his whole family loved it. It's so simple yet it tastes so rich, creamy, and just amazing. The only change I made was omitting the cinnamon because I'm not that big of a fan of it. Just a really great recipe! I've made it multiple times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
When we made this I used only one can of condensed milk and omitted the cinnamon. End product tasted just like a Wendy's Frosty= YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana Lowe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
This is really good ice cream, and easy to make. I took the advice of other reviewers and just used one can of condensed milk. I did not whip the cream. I just mixed all ingedients in a bowl and used poured into an ice cream maker. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
the ice cream is super yummy but it's more of a frozen mousse than an ice cream, regardless this was amazing, I had left over brownies from this site the chocolate syrup brownies and cut them up into pieces threw them into the freezer and when the ice cream was almost completely frozen threw in the brownie pieces.... SO GOOD, my husband as well as co workers thought it was amazing and I got instant kudos. definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I followed the recipe exact only leaving out the cinnamon as I do not like the combination of cinnamon and chocolate. This was incredibly simple--made simpler by using my Kitchen Aid mixer to whip the cream. (Most recipes do not tell you to chill your bowl and whipping attachment as well, I got that tip years ago and that tip has always made whipping cream much simpler.) This is so. freaking. delicious. I don't know that I will make this a lot because my family could not stop eating it. It's dangerous. Wonderful quick frozen "ice cream".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This was a pretty good basic ice cream that can be easily customized. I like that it does not require an ice cream machine! I recommend using an electric mixer to whip the heavy cream- takes a LONG time by hand! You can sometimes find a whisk adapter for hand mixers to make the whipping come out more smooth. I did find that it was a tad too sweet, so next time I'll use less sweetened condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vbjess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
VERY GOOD! I would describe this as a frozen chocolate mousse. Very creamy but not quite enough chocolate for me which is an easy fix by drizzling chocolate syrup. Thank you sal for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I loved it! the only change I made was taking out the cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitty

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States