Chocolate Swirls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Look great, but just so-so. I expected more flavor and really have no idea what to add that could make this better. Not going to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Different but really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
These were fair. Certainly not a loss, but I'm not sure I'd make them again. I have a different recipe for chocolate swirl cookies I like better, they come out a little fluffier. This recipe produced chewier cookies - I'm not sure I'd say there were like brownies, but not crispy or soft like cookies normally are. Taste-wise they're fine. The combo of flavors works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gehbienes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
As others have mentioned, something is missing. They have an excellent soft brownie like texture. Needs a bit more sweetness to be considered a true cookie, maybe add some frosting. Descent, but I won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
These tasted great. I think next time I might try to frost them because the colors of the mixing on mine turned out not very attractive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erhard, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
i loved this recipe! i brought them into work and everyone loved them! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Audrea
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
They are good, but like someone mentioned before, there's something missing - - don't know exactly what it is...the first bite isn't what you expect, but they're not bad - just need more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
As others have said, this reminded me of a brownie. I found this "cookie" to be quite boring and bland. I would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
These are absolutely delightful. Easy to make and perfect for the cholocate & cream cheese lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
These cookies were just okay. They do not really spread and as another reviewer said, they taste more like a brownie than a cookie. Probably would not make again. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States