Chocolate Surprise Milkshake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
try half cup of milk instead. thinner shake but mixes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Austin Roop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Good recipe...does not make as much as it says it will make should be doubled. It tasted amazing. Use miniature chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Awesome ... i loved it :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
WOW!!! This is such a good recipe. It tastes awesome with whipped cream on top. Thanks so much Melanie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
It's delicious, though not nutritious. :D sorry bad rhyming there. I love the idea of chocolate chips! Picture helps a lot, and yummy yum yum! Thanks for the AWESOME recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilovecooking!!!

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dover, Delaware, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Oh, my kids were excited about this one. Chocolate, blended with more chocolate, and then more chocolate on top of that. Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Whoa, this should be named death by chocolate shake! There was no way my mixer was going to budge, and I have a strong one, with 2 tsp of milk. I ended up using 3 Tblsp. and it worked. For the chocolate drink mix I used Ovaltine, as it didn't specify. The only other change I made was using low fat dairy products and sugar free chocolate syrup, which I do all the time. It was just too much chocolate for me with chocolate ice cream, chocolate malt, chocolate syrup, and chocolate chips. The ingredients increased their richness together. I could drink about 1/2 of the half a cup or so serving. I also had picked this one for the lowest of the calories, per shake, but now I am starting to wonder about the accuracy of the numbers considering all the ingredients. The other person did finish off their drink no problem though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
It's like drinking cake batter; not at all like a milkshake. It was tasty, but I am NOT impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This recipe is good but needs a few changes, first it was delicious but a bit chocolaty so i added a scoop of vanilla icecream also, it didn't make that much so i would double the amounts that the recipe gives you. Also it turns out very good but the ice might not blend as well and might make it a bit chunky, but the good thing is ice is water so it can melt! Overall this is a very good recipe and I would reccomend it to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I love chocolate milkshakes. Not so fond of the chocolate chips though. The pieces kind of froze and were crunchy. It might be because of my blender though?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States