Chocolate Supreme Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
This was a really quick and easy pie. I skipped the marshmallows and used 2 (6oz) Hershey bars with almonds. I melted my chocolate in the microwave rather than the stovetop. My husband, who's not a sweet eater even enjoyed this one. Thanks Jason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
This chocolate Supreme Pie is excellent! It is also very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nrgizrbune41
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
This Pie is really good. I added my twist. I chose the recipe to bake because it sounded simple and I could dress it upfor company. I love the combination of caramel, chocolate and pecans! I used semi sweet chocolate chips in place of the milk chocolate to cut the sweetness. I used a homemade pie crust with 1/4 cup Carmel spread over a baked crust and 1/4 cup chopped pecans. I than put in the filling. I frosted with whip topping and drizzled another 1/4 cup caramel sauce and sprinkled 1/4 cup chopped pecans. A small serving brings a satisfied smile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrgizrbune41

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
So easy...and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
This pie was fantastic. It was such a hit at Thanksgiving there was a fight over it. Having to do two for Christmas Day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
I got asked for the recipe by one of my dinner guests after I served this pie, so that earns it top ratings! I did use a cup of heavy cream whipped to a stiff consistency rather than whipped topping because I didn't want to use prepared ingredients. I also used a homemade chocolate crumb crust. The filling is rich yet not heavy, making it an ideal dessert for a big meal. I used Hershey bars for the chocolate, but in future I think I'll try a different brand, there is somethng about Hershey's milk chocolate that has an almost sour-milk flavor when melted that I don't taste with Lindt or Ghirardelli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I made this pie for Thanksgiving. Everyone who tried it loved it. My sis in law declared it her new favorite pie. I made it pretty much according to the directions. Delicious and deceptively simple. I will make it again, because I am sure it will be demanded!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
Delicious! The best chocolate cream pie I've ever had! I made it for my husband's birthday party and everyone loved it. I will definately make this one again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Easy to make and very, very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2000
I added whipped cream to the top and sprinkled shredded chocolate on top of that. It was simple to make and even easier to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States