Chocolate Supreme Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Made this for Thanksgiving! It was just ok. I think I was expecting a more chocolate taste. Probably won't make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I made this pie for Thanksgiving. Everyone who tried it loved it. My sis in law declared it her new favorite pie. I made it pretty much according to the directions. Delicious and deceptively simple. I will make it again, because I am sure it will be demanded!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Easy to make and very, very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
I got asked for the recipe by one of my dinner guests after I served this pie, so that earns it top ratings! I did use a cup of heavy cream whipped to a stiff consistency rather than whipped topping because I didn't want to use prepared ingredients. I also used a homemade chocolate crumb crust. The filling is rich yet not heavy, making it an ideal dessert for a big meal. I used Hershey bars for the chocolate, but in future I think I'll try a different brand, there is somethng about Hershey's milk chocolate that has an almost sour-milk flavor when melted that I don't taste with Lindt or Ghirardelli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Photo by nrgizrbune41
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
This Pie is really good. I added my twist. I chose the recipe to bake because it sounded simple and I could dress it upfor company. I love the combination of caramel, chocolate and pecans! I used semi sweet chocolate chips in place of the milk chocolate to cut the sweetness. I used a homemade pie crust with 1/4 cup Carmel spread over a baked crust and 1/4 cup chopped pecans. I than put in the filling. I frosted with whip topping and drizzled another 1/4 cup caramel sauce and sprinkled 1/4 cup chopped pecans. A small serving brings a satisfied smile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrgizrbune41

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
So easy...and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
This pie was fantastic. It was such a hit at Thanksgiving there was a fight over it. Having to do two for Christmas Day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
this was delicious and very easy to make. i will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
This was a really quick and easy pie. I skipped the marshmallows and used 2 (6oz) Hershey bars with almonds. I melted my chocolate in the microwave rather than the stovetop. My husband, who's not a sweet eater even enjoyed this one. Thanks Jason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
This was just pretty good. It was pretty rich - and normally, I like rich. Even though it was extremely easy, I would not make it again. NOTE: The instructions said "cool for 30 minutes." I let it sit out on the counter - that was not enough. I guess I should have put it in the refrigerator. Definitely do not add the cool whip until the chocolate mixture is at least cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States