Chocolate Strawberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2002
This was a very tasty smoothie. When you freeze the bananas make sure you cut them up first because, as i found out, it is very difficult to peel a frozen banana. I used light yogurt and it turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2003
This smoothie is absolutely DELICIOUS! Since I really got on a "smoothie kick" this year, I decided to fix different ones for my parents while we were visiting. This recipe was definitely a favorite with everyone. Even my husband, who would never try any of the different smoothies I fixed, decided to try this one and he even liked it. Have made it several times. I used lowfat vanilla yogurt instead of plain. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
This made a great breakfast for me. I used frozen strawberries, one non frozen banana, fat free yogurt a package of sugar free Instant Breakfast instead of the syrup and a splash of milk to thin it a bit. So good and thanks Cindy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
I wanted to just add a quick comment about freezing bananas. I use to make smoothies all the time and if you peel the banana FIRST, then freeze it wrapped in saran wrap it works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
Easy! I've tried about 5 other Strawberry-Banana smoothie combo in Allrecipes, and this by far tops the list. I made a few changes based on what I had on hand. I use fresh bananas, and low fat vanilla yogurt. The kids love it! They practically beg me to make this every single day. I can't get them to eat fresh strawberries, but this works much better! Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roxbury Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
My daughter loved this. I changed it by using a non-frozen banana, fresh strawberries, non-fat vanilla yogurt, s little skim milk, and a serving of Olvotine instead of the syrup. It was great! Thanks for the base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
My daughter enjoyed, used frozen strawberries and frozen banana. Added more choco. syrup and used 1% milk instead of yogurt since it was all I had. Not too sweet, but yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by NYJEN
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
This smoothie was so good! I did have to add a splash of milk to the blender to get things moving. My husband claims it tastes like a chocolate covered strawberry, which he loves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA
Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Loved this! Just the right hint of chocolate, not too sweet. The banana adds sweetness without being noticeable, tastewise. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
This is a yummy smoothie. I halfed the recipe to make one serving and needed to add 1/4 cup of skim milk to get it moving in the blender. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffani Peoples
Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States