Chocolate Strawberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
This is a super recipe, however, I needed to add some milk for my blender to process the mixture. The yogurt did not provide enough liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
I wanted to just add a quick comment about freezing bananas. I use to make smoothies all the time and if you peel the banana FIRST, then freeze it wrapped in saran wrap it works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
This is a yummy smoothie. I halfed the recipe to make one serving and needed to add 1/4 cup of skim milk to get it moving in the blender. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffani Peoples
Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
My daughter enjoyed, used frozen strawberries and frozen banana. Added more choco. syrup and used 1% milk instead of yogurt since it was all I had. Not too sweet, but yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by NYJEN
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
This smoothie was so good! I did have to add a splash of milk to the blender to get things moving. My husband claims it tastes like a chocolate covered strawberry, which he loves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
Easy! I've tried about 5 other Strawberry-Banana smoothie combo in Allrecipes, and this by far tops the list. I made a few changes based on what I had on hand. I use fresh bananas, and low fat vanilla yogurt. The kids love it! They practically beg me to make this every single day. I can't get them to eat fresh strawberries, but this works much better! Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roxbury Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Pretty good; I left out the banana (personal taste). Will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
This was really good, but instead of chocolate syrup I used nesquick. Tasted great and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Barnett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
This was a lovley recipe my daughter Loved it but i used 2 teaspoons of white sugar and made it a bit sweeter and i found it didnt really go round the right amount of people. Greeeeeat Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
My daughter loved this. I changed it by using a non-frozen banana, fresh strawberries, non-fat vanilla yogurt, s little skim milk, and a serving of Olvotine instead of the syrup. It was great! Thanks for the base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States