Chocolate Strawberry Banana Milkshake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
I think it was really yummy. My family enjoyed it :) - Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This recipe was great. I changed it just a little. I used 1 cup of Lactaid Chocolate milk and added honey instead of the sugar with everything else I did as the recipe called for. The end result was amazing. Will definitely be making this a few times a week. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This is a great recipe that is always tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I made this recipe into a healthy post-workout drink. Subbed almond milk for regular milk, used a scoop and a half of chocolate protein powder and did NOT use vanilla or sugar...it was fantastic and PLENTY sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This was good. I was looking for a smoothie recipe that didn't require yogurt, since I was out. I hate using only 1/2 a banana...what do you do with the other half?? So I used 1 banana, 1 cup of mixed frozen berries, the same amounts of milk and vanilla, and 2 Tbsp cocoa powder instead of drink mix. I didn't add any sugar and it was fine-I made it to be healthy, not unhealthy ;) It had a good, thick texture and a nice taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I followed the recipe except I did omit the sugar. I used skim milk and Nestle Nesquik No Sugar Added chocolate drink powder. A great way to get a low cal chocolate fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Very yummy, but had to add a couple handfuls of ice to really get a smoothie consistency. Also used Chocolate Slimfast powder and turned it into a breakfast smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Pretty good! The flavor was unlike any smoothie I've had before!I didn't have frozen strawberries so I just used non-frozen ones and added about a cup of ice. i also didn't have chocolate mix drink so I just subbed in a tbsp of cocoa powder and a tbsp of sugar. I also used whole milk instead of low fat which made it creamier. Thanks for a great recipe and I can't wait to try it with frozen strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Excellent and low fat/low calorie drink! I substituted the low fat milk for non fat milk and switched the two tablespoons of sugar for 3 packets of Splenda. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States