Chocolate Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
You know you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Very good! I also roll the Stawberries in mini choc chips, finely chopped pecans. etc and the girls at my wife's school loved them. Valentine idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
So simple, delicious, cheap and they are even sort of good for you! Why haven't I been making these sooner? I'll never pay for another chocolate covered strawberry ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Fabulous! I added 2T shortening, to thin the chocolate out a bit. It's probably a good idea to eat within 24 hrs of making, b/c the strawberries tend to get mushy. I used marachino cherries too, which was a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doc's Wife 07

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This is quite a good recipe. U can try n use other fruits. ie: Apples, Pears, Watermelon, etc :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
This is a no brainer in my opinion. Milk chocolate tastes best and you can drizzle white chocolate on top if you wish. I have been making these for quite some time and they are always a hit at any event, I think because people don't expect it. I put as much chocolate on my strawberries as possible! Mmmmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by Auntie D in MN
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
So simple. I used a reviewer's suggestion to make sure strawberries are dry and room temp before dipping. My strawberries turned out really well, I used white chocolate to dip them in, but you really can use any chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
This is a really simple treat! I like to roll mine in shredded coconut or crushed nuts. It makes them look more professional, and they just taste amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ashland, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
I melted semi-sweet chocolate morsels, like many other reviewers. So easy and delicious. Great by themselves or as a nice decoration along side any dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
I don't understand how something SO EASY can be SO AWESOME! I just melted semi-sweet chocolate chips in the microwave and then dipped the strawberries in that. If you place them on wax paper and keep them in the freezer for only 5-10 minutes, they're ready in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOMEEZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valley Center, California, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States