Chocolate Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
So simple, so good!. My 8 yr. old daughter made these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
So simple to make that it requires no explanation, no tips or tricks. This is one of those dessert "recipes" that has a huge pay-off for very little effort. Not to mention a lot less expensive than buying them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
This is so easy to make, my kids loved making these ( and eating them too). Some got sprinkled with chopped peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry Blossom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bev511
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
This was tooooooo easy for how beautiful and tasty they turn out! I used semisweet choc chips melted for 45 seconds in the microwave in a glass measuring cup, then just poked a wooden BBQ skewer thru where the stem was. Dipped the strawberries right in the same glass measuring cup, scooted them off the stick right onto wax paper lined cookie sheet. Melted a little white baking chips in a glass cup, put in a sandwich baggie and clipped the tip off. Drizzled over the strawberries and VOILA instant elegance! I will be doing this again and again I am sure (they taste great too!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bev511

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
these were absoutley delicious...Burnlady
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
So simple and SOOOOO easy! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
You know you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Very good! I also roll the Stawberries in mini choc chips, finely chopped pecans. etc and the girls at my wife's school loved them. Valentine idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
So simple, delicious, cheap and they are even sort of good for you! Why haven't I been making these sooner? I'll never pay for another chocolate covered strawberry ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Fabulous! I added 2T shortening, to thin the chocolate out a bit. It's probably a good idea to eat within 24 hrs of making, b/c the strawberries tend to get mushy. I used marachino cherries too, which was a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doc's Wife 07

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States