Chocolate Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I used a bar of ghirardelli square chocolates (82% cacao) and half a bar of hershey's dark chocolate (the large kind). did NOT dip them, rather spooned melted chocolate on top of them and laid them down on plastic wrap. how did i melt them? boiled a small pot of water and placed another metal bowl on top of that while stirring with a spatula...after spooning chocolate on the strawberries and laying it down on the plastic wrapped cookie sheet pan, i popped it in the fridge. PERFECT! it made a dozen chocolate covered strawberries :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annie.oakley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miss Daisy
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This was so easy and so delicious. I added a couple of pieces of mint chocolate for the extra bite and 1 tbsp Tenderflake for the shine. Since I had lots of melted chocolate, I also dipped other fruits such as oranges, kiwi, and banana. On some of them, I sprinkled finely crushed almonds. So yummy. My fav. were bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Really good! Although 5 ounces is too much for one pint of strawberries. I ended up wasting a few ounces of the Ghiradelli chocolate I bought, which is expensive. A great dessert for Valentines Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Photo by Eddie Rios-Stroud
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
These are great. I added one teaspoon oil. Great for any occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eddie Rios-Stroud

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I looked at the pictures of the little Tuxedo strawberries and thought they looked adorable but difficult to make. I wanted them to finish off my husband’s birthday cake. Firstly I made sure the strawberries were at room temperature and dry before proceeding. I used chocolate bark as I always find it easier to deal with. I brought myself an electric fondue and its perfect for this job, it really did make it so much easier. Whenever I have used a double boiler in the past, I always found it difficult to work with. These tasted just gorgeous and now I know how easy they are to make I will be making these all the time! *Note* The only thing I will say is to use the day they are made, I stored mine in the fridge overnight and they became very wet and full of condensation. Ok but not as good as the day before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Follw directions as written, and you CAN'T go wrong. It boggles my mind that people actually make changes to something so good and simple as this. If you like strawberries and you like choclate you will no doubt love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
These were simple but messy. Tasted great but the first few were. . . not so pretty looking. Will do again for a special occasion but probably not too often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miremba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
A great sweet treat after a meal. My 5 year old asks for these for dessert at least once a week! Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spunky2222

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PamMar
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Chocolate and strawberries...two of my favorite things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States