Chocolate Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Very easy to make. Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrishunter4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Donalsonville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emma
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
What's better than dark chocolate covered strawberries? Ones that are also layered with coconut, pecans, and melted butterscotch! "Double-dipping" is a great way to add intrigue to an already delicious classic. Butterscotch chips don't melt too well, but you can still swirl some on there--it gives a great marbleized effect & tastes great. Keys to dipping any fruit--> use good quality chocolate (dark melts the best), dip fruit only when they're thoroughly dried, and have a wax paper-lined cookie sheet ready to pop into the fridge once all the goodies are dipped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
YUM! I followed the directions in the tempering article http://allrecipes.com/howto/tempering-chocolate/detail.aspx using semi-sweet chocolate and it had a nice gloss to it and dried nice, but it was rather thick to work with. Maybe it was because I used semi-sweet chips? I did NOT add anything like shortening or butter to the chocolate, I think that effects the drying and hardening of the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
What a quick & easy way to make a big impression! I melted Hersey's Special Dark and Ghirardelli Bittersweet morsels in a large glass measuring cup in the micro. (I had alot of strawberries to dip!) After dipping I placed the strawberries in large disposable Reynolds cake tins, lined with parchment, then popped them into the fridge for a while. Right before leaving the house, I lightly dusted them with powdered sugar for a little oomph. They were a huge hit with my daughters track team! Next time I'll try drizzling white chocolate over the dark...I'm so glad i tried this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darkgardyner

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Simple and beautiful and delicious! It's a perfect mother's day gift for my mom, who always seems to be on a diet (they are fresh fruit!). These rock and now I will laugh at all the commercials for $40 boxes of these, because these are so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A.H. Wiggle;P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
works perfectly - make sure your berries are 100% dry and eat them the same day if possible. I didnt refrigerate mine because I didnt want 'bloom' and they worked well, though the chocolate didnt have that 'snap' (but tasted fantastic).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
simply fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sjk-2007

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Very good, much better with dark chocolate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard Leroux

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Pincourt, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Awesome and so simple (great on bananas, peaches, and apples too)! Used semi-sweet chips and microwaved them in 30 second increments until melted. I will never do this any other way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ciccone Kershaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States