Chocolate Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
EASY to make, STUNNING to look at, and DELICIOUS to eat! YUM! Thank you Colin for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Simple, easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
OMG! I'm putting these on a cake for my mom! chocolate double Decker with strawberry icing+fondant+these strawberries surrounding it!! B.T.W did y'all see the tuxedo strawberries on the pictures!? (: welcome home momma
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeeplette
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Perfection. The end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeeplette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Anna, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
We love them all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisafromTexas
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
There's very little in the world more pleasurable than a fresh sweet strawberry dipped in high quality bittersweet chocolate! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wisweetp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
My new favorite dessert for serving guests. I thought 2 strawberries per person was plenty as an after dinner treat. Wow was I wrong! Make more than you think! Loved it with dark chocolate! Kids did too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
These were so easy and delicious! I used 1 bag ghirardelli semi sweet premium baking chips and one bar ghirardelli intense dark (60%). I bought 2 packages regular strawberries, threw the few mushy ones to the chickens. I melted chocolate and dipped as directed. I did use the fork method as described by another reviewer to add fancy white chocolate stripes to my berries. I had a little dark chocolate left over so I poured it onto the wax paper next to the berries (ghirardelli is to expensive and yummy to waste) and let it cool into a dark chocolate glob, lol. My husband loved these for valentines day desert. I sent the leftovers to work with him to give to his boss and coworkers. Everyone loved these and were impressed that they were home made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Liberty Center, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
fast easy and fun. never knew it could be so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tenafly, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cairo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Easy and great! Used dark chocolate chips in the microwave. Besides the strawberries, I dipped dried apricots and dried pineapple. I made chocolate covered pretzels with various toppings. I took it to a party and got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN CAN COOK

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 11-20 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States