Chocolate Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
We love them all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisafromTexas
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
There's very little in the world more pleasurable than a fresh sweet strawberry dipped in high quality bittersweet chocolate! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wisweetp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
My new favorite dessert for serving guests. I thought 2 strawberries per person was plenty as an after dinner treat. Wow was I wrong! Make more than you think! Loved it with dark chocolate! Kids did too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
These were so easy and delicious! I used 1 bag ghirardelli semi sweet premium baking chips and one bar ghirardelli intense dark (60%). I bought 2 packages regular strawberries, threw the few mushy ones to the chickens. I melted chocolate and dipped as directed. I did use the fork method as described by another reviewer to add fancy white chocolate stripes to my berries. I had a little dark chocolate left over so I poured it onto the wax paper next to the berries (ghirardelli is to expensive and yummy to waste) and let it cool into a dark chocolate glob, lol. My husband loved these for valentines day desert. I sent the leftovers to work with him to give to his boss and coworkers. Everyone loved these and were impressed that they were home made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Liberty Center, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
fast easy and fun. never knew it could be so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tenafly, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cairo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Easy and great! Used dark chocolate chips in the microwave. Besides the strawberries, I dipped dried apricots and dried pineapple. I made chocolate covered pretzels with various toppings. I took it to a party and got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN CAN COOK

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Very easy to make. Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrishunter4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Donalsonville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emma
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
What's better than dark chocolate covered strawberries? Ones that are also layered with coconut, pecans, and melted butterscotch! "Double-dipping" is a great way to add intrigue to an already delicious classic. Butterscotch chips don't melt too well, but you can still swirl some on there--it gives a great marbleized effect & tastes great. Keys to dipping any fruit--> use good quality chocolate (dark melts the best), dip fruit only when they're thoroughly dried, and have a wax paper-lined cookie sheet ready to pop into the fridge once all the goodies are dipped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
YUM! I followed the directions in the tempering article http://allrecipes.com/howto/tempering-chocolate/detail.aspx using semi-sweet chocolate and it had a nice gloss to it and dried nice, but it was rather thick to work with. Maybe it was because I used semi-sweet chips? I did NOT add anything like shortening or butter to the chocolate, I think that effects the drying and hardening of the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States