Chocolate Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by AKBakerGirl
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Great recipe! I used kilikina's idea for strawberry tuxedos, using white and dark chocolate--with a dab of vegetable shortening added--and piping buttons and bow-ties. They turned out so cute! I took them to my concert dress rehearsal and they were gone within minutes with many many compliments. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKBakerGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchor Point, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I made these without using Milton chocolate. I realized you can use any kind of chocolate. I melted my chocolate in a chocolate melter. The process was easy and simple. Hardest part was cleaning up. You have to eat the strawberries right when they get out of the freezer. The taste was amazing! Messy fun, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Make sure your strawberries are dry. I like dark chocolate instead just an idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandylynn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I used dark chocolate in the microwave and they were fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
The only tip I would like to pass on to make dipping easier. I like to put a toothpick in the stem and dip into chocolate, then stick the other end of the toothpick into a emptied closed egg carton to let the chocolate-dipped strawberries set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EHayden1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Fantastic. So easy. First to go at parties. One tip. Don't leave them in the refrigerator too long. They start to sweat and the chocolate gets a little funky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gaylemichel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Carpinteria, California, USA
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
EASY to make, STUNNING to look at, and DELICIOUS to eat! YUM! Thank you Colin for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Simple, easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
OMG! I'm putting these on a cake for my mom! chocolate double Decker with strawberry icing+fondant+these strawberries surrounding it!! B.T.W did y'all see the tuxedo strawberries on the pictures!? (: welcome home momma
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeeplette
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Perfection. The end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeeplette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Anna, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States