Chocolate Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Easy and perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alindke
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I am amazed at how easy these were to make! I uses Ghirardelli chocolate chips and they were yummy. BF loved them! Easy valentine's gift! I let them rest on parchment paper and used room temperature strawberries. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alindke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Well you need to keep water on double boiler on because the chocolate cools a little. Perfect V day gift to a friend or family member! Great recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AKBakerGirl
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Great recipe! I used kilikina's idea for strawberry tuxedos, using white and dark chocolate--with a dab of vegetable shortening added--and piping buttons and bow-ties. They turned out so cute! I took them to my concert dress rehearsal and they were gone within minutes with many many compliments. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKBakerGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchor Point, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I made these without using Milton chocolate. I realized you can use any kind of chocolate. I melted my chocolate in a chocolate melter. The process was easy and simple. Hardest part was cleaning up. You have to eat the strawberries right when they get out of the freezer. The taste was amazing! Messy fun, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Make sure your strawberries are dry. I like dark chocolate instead just an idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandylynn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I used dark chocolate in the microwave and they were fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
The only tip I would like to pass on to make dipping easier. I like to put a toothpick in the stem and dip into chocolate, then stick the other end of the toothpick into a emptied closed egg carton to let the chocolate-dipped strawberries set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EHayden1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Fantastic. So easy. First to go at parties. One tip. Don't leave them in the refrigerator too long. They start to sweat and the chocolate gets a little funky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gaylemichel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Carpinteria, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States