Chocolate Spoons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2003
I added a little shortening as suggested by another viewer. I also added crushed peppermint candies to a few and marshmallows and chopped nuts to others with drizzles of dark chocolate. They turned out great. I made them for a craft fair to sell along side our hot chocolate. They were a big hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
Very difficult to make. Gave as a gift and got complaints that the spoons do not melt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
These were so easy and so cute. People ooooed and aahhhhed over how adorable and creative they were. Everyone thought I was so talented! Ha! Little did they know! :) Lots of fun for the kids too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAMMHOCKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
advice for young Mums (like an idiot I forgot this) keep the spoons out of reach of toddlers heh heh.. also clingflim on a chopping board, to let them set, and shoving them in the fridge or freezer for 5 minutes will quicken the setting time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
I made these for Christmas gifts a few days in advance. On Christmas Eve I noticed that they no longer were smooth, but rough and spotty looking. I made up a quick new batch with a tad of shortening and they still look beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristow, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
Wonderfully delicious little spoon! To my Christmas gift cups, I attached the spoon to the handle, and inside the cup put a small bag of hot choc. mix enclosed in a plastic bag inside a little fabric print bag with small bow on it, and a small plastic bag holding two heart shaped home-made marshmallows. The marshmallow recipe is found in Martha Stewart's recipes on the Oprah site. Judy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2002
good, but got a little 'dull' looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
This couldnt have been easier. I made these for Christmas to put into mugs with instant mocha mix. They look really professional. Thank you for this quick recipe. I will be giving them out tomorrow. Hopefully they will get rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2001
These are really great! The're fast, easy, inexpensive, and look impressive, too! They sell for $1.79 each at our specialty store. I made them for less than 20 cents. I did drizzle mine with white chocolate. I also used small candy bags to put them in and attached them to the handle of a coffee mug that had the cappuccino mix from the site in it. Add a bow and it makes a nice gift!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
my girlfriend makes these every year...we also add liquor to the chocolate for the adults to use in their coffee, or hot chocolate...a big hit all winter long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States