Chocolate Spoons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2000
I have not made these yet but they sound really neat for kids to make. They also sound like good favors for christmas. Cheryl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2000
Work quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2001
These turned out great. I made these along with Irish Cream and Cappuccino Mix from this site. I gave them to my mother-in-law for Mother's Day along with a nice coffee cup. She really enjoyed the thoughtfulness of a homemade gift. Try it. All the recipes are quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2001
Loved this recipe! I added raspberry flavoring and drizzled white chocolate on top. My two daughters & I made 90+ for favors at my 40th birthday celebration. (They didn't all make it to the party!)What a neat treat:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
my girlfriend makes these every year...we also add liquor to the chocolate for the adults to use in their coffee, or hot chocolate...a big hit all winter long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2001
These are really great! The're fast, easy, inexpensive, and look impressive, too! They sell for $1.79 each at our specialty store. I made them for less than 20 cents. I did drizzle mine with white chocolate. I also used small candy bags to put them in and attached them to the handle of a coffee mug that had the cappuccino mix from the site in it. Add a bow and it makes a nice gift!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
This couldnt have been easier. I made these for Christmas to put into mugs with instant mocha mix. They look really professional. Thank you for this quick recipe. I will be giving them out tomorrow. Hopefully they will get rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2002
good, but got a little 'dull' looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
Wonderfully delicious little spoon! To my Christmas gift cups, I attached the spoon to the handle, and inside the cup put a small bag of hot choc. mix enclosed in a plastic bag inside a little fabric print bag with small bow on it, and a small plastic bag holding two heart shaped home-made marshmallows. The marshmallow recipe is found in Martha Stewart's recipes on the Oprah site. Judy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
I made these for Christmas gifts a few days in advance. On Christmas Eve I noticed that they no longer were smooth, but rough and spotty looking. I made up a quick new batch with a tad of shortening and they still look beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristow, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States